We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,741)
Filter reviews
3,741 results
Traveller rating
2,231
1,034
301
110
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,231
1,034
301
110
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dupont circle heated floors frosted glass door great location toilet and shower sink area hotel bar metro station modern hotel street noise bottled water rooms are small white house valet parking shutters privacy aaron
Filter
Updating list...
1,484 - 1,489 of 3,741 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

The Dupont Circle Hotel could not have made our stay any more perfect, even if they tried! My parents honeymooned there in 1955 and returned (with my husband and I) for their now 61st Anniversary to such amazing warmth, selfless generosity, and over the top genuine care from each person in management to the superb serving staff. Such meaningful attention was given to each detail from the moment we opened the door to the stunning room with a most beautiful view and very personal touches for the special occasion, to the moment we were handed bottles of water for our trip home and the valet closed our car door. If you choose The Dupont Circle Hotel, from our experience, I can guarantee they will NOT disappoint! The memories we made there are treasures that will last a lifetime for my parents, husband and I. We wouldn't change a thing about our stay, are extremely grateful, to say the least, and would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JudyDeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDupontCircleHotel, Hotel Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2015

It was an absolute pleasure to look after you and your parents and ensure that you all had a wonderful time, with lasting memories.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back top The Dupont Circle again.

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind words and I will be sure to share them with the entire team here.

Kind Regards,

Alan Mahoney
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

This is a wonderful place to stay right on the Du Pont circle near all the restaurants and activities. And while it is not a budget hotel, grab it if you can get a good deal. Breakfast is optional and is quite expensive. Why can't a four star hotel through in a free breakfast?

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDupontCircleHotel, Hotel Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2015

Dear Larry P,

Thank you for 5 out of 5. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to DC.

Kind Regards,

Alan Mahoney

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

This is without a doubt our number one choice for Washington, DC. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. We stayed on the ninth floor which has an incredible lounge area featuring a happy hour every night from 5-7 with complimentary bites and cocktails. The bar area is hip and modern with friendly waiters and bartenders. Equally helpful are the concierge and bellmen, especially with finding fun places to eat/explore in the DC area. Jerone, who was about my age (21) helped my friends and I find things to do at night in the DC area, recommending that we check out U street, which was a great time!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDupontCircleHotel, Hotel Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Nikki R,

The 9th floor is truly exceptional with some of the best views in the city. It is great that you got to also enjoy of Daily Endulgence.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Thank You,

Alan Mahoney

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Lovely but pricey hotel. Very helpful folks at the desk, room perfect. Great central location but a walk is long. Taxi, Uber, Metro work best. The super discovery of our last day was the Circulator Bus. There are 4 routes and you can get on one across the Circle. The cost is $1.00 per ride! The drivers are most helpful with transfer help and there's always the Internet. Stay away from rush hours as streets are slow moving. Have fun!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Colonial1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDupontCircleHotel, Hotel Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2015

Colonial1607,

Thank you for reviewing your time in DC with The Dupont Circle. We appreciate your feedback.



Kind Regards,

Alan Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

I spent 10 days staying at the DuPont Circle Hotel and working in their conference rooms. Was very pleased with the hard working and friendly staff (especially Jerone). They handled everything, from organizing 3 meals a day for a large team and helping set up complicated networks and A/V equipment to meeting us daily with a smile and friendly chat. The hotel also sets a nice atmosphere and is in a great location.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Elliot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDupontCircleHotel, Hotel Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Dear Elliot B,

Thank you for such a wonderful endorsement of your time at The Dupont Circle. Ten days is a long time for you to have a conference and stay at one hotel and we are delighted that the team made you feel comfortable and looked after you so well.

We hope to see you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,


Alan Mahoney

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews