We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
452
146
38
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
146
38
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews union station irish pub postal museum dubliner bar great location capitol hill corner bakery circulator bus supreme court chain hotels great place to stay in dc capital building within walking distance an older hotel rooms are small street noise king bed
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing location! Right across the street from Union Station. 30 minute walk to White House. 16 minute walk to Capital One Center. Can see Capital Hill from hotel. We took the Big Bus Tours and was such a great location... got bus at Union Station. Room was very comfortable. Bed was awesome! We stayed for 2 nights...were given ear plugs for noise overnight...but there was NO noise! I am a very light sleeper, but there was no traffic noise at all. On 2nd night however at 5:18am I did wake up due to a loud noise outside door. It took me a few minutes to figure out what the noise was - it was a vacuum! That was disappointing. But, the only disappointment...so all good. Parking - the hotel offers valet parking for $59/night. We chose to use Panda Parking. There was a parking lot 1 block away (under Fox News building). We paid $57 for 48 hours. We were able to park car at front of hotel to unload, then parked car. Literally a 2 minute walk back to hotel. Absolutely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank colebenn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Phoenix Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you for your visit and sharing your very nice comments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team looked after you so well. They join me in thanking you for your business.

David Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Room was beautiful and very convenient. No problems whatsoever. Very clean and pleasant. No complaint at all. Staff was very pleasant as well. Very helpful too. Facility was impeccable and very well taken care of.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank doxiemama1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Phoenix Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

So happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and that our staff looked after you so well. We thank you for your business.

David Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

I was initially concerned about the proximity of this hotel to Union Station, but don't worry! I would stay at this hotel again. The staff at the front desk immediately make you feel welcome, it has a family feeling not a corporate chain feeling. The rooms are small and maybe a bit worn, but they are clean and comfortable. The location of this hotel is perfect - you can catch the metro across the street, and easily walk to the Mall.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Nic110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Phoenix Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

So glad that our team looked after you so well and made you feel so comfortable. We thank you for your business,

David Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

I have been staying at this hotel for a long time- and it just keeps getting better! The recent renovation was welcomed and really makes the place a jewel. The staff goes out of their way to make certain your stay is pleasant.

Room tip: We were upgraded to #907, which is the Congressional Suite.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Phoenix Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for your very kind comments and we appreciate your many years of patronage.

David Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Did a weekend with the Mrs. Great location and reasonable pricing. Close to the capital and transportation hub of the city. Awesome Irish Pub in Hotel as well. A Must Try and Must Do Again. Comfortable beds and great views.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tjjlsawhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Phoenix Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Delighted that your weekend getaway was everything that your desired. We thank you for your visit.

David Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews