We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience USA Guided Tours
from USD 54.00
More Info
from USD 89.00
More Info
from USD 125.00
More Info
from USD 89.00
More Info
Reviews (2,736)
Filter reviews
2,701 results
Traveller rating
2,282
250
72
49
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,282
250
72
49
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide great tour night tour dc highlights boat ride on the potomac navy memorial highly recommend this tour great driver national archives bus driver white house great sense of humor major monuments booked this tour his knowledge small group capital building
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,701 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The tour was very nice. If you want to see all the historic sights in one day, then this is for you. We took another tour the evening before and this tour covered the same memorials, so it was a waste of time and money for us. We hadn’t been to the Capital or Archives and we had reserved access which was nice.

Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

Our tour guide Christopher was amazingly knowledgeable about every monument and went into great detail when describing what was being passed. His humor made the trip more fun....especially when waiting for riders to get back and while sitting in traffic. He gave enough time to take pictures at all monuments and stops. He is an amazing tour guide!!

Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Christopher was a great tour guide. He really knows his stuff and he is very funny. Keep up the good work.

Thank Edson N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Our driver Ali was safe and courteous. Our tour guide Andrew was great! He was knowledgeable and fun.

It was pouring rain during our tour. The tour company provided rain ponchos for everyone. They also provided bottled water for everyone.

You can’t control the weather but you can control how you deal with it. USA Guided Tours definitely knows how to deal with all kinds of situations.

I highly recommend this tour. Especially if you can do it when the weather is clear.

Thank mnbob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Was recommended for this tour by Hunter at the Wyndham National Harbor, and he did not steer us wrong! Our bus came and picked us up at the National Harbor which was a wonderful thing in itself. Allen was our driver, and started giving us helpful information as we were driving to the city. We picked up additional passengers at a few locations in DC. Our tour guide joined us at the Navy Memorial where the tour started.

Our tour guide Henry didn't actually look the part of what you would consider for a tour guide, but as the saying goes 'looks can be deceiving'!
Henry provided a funny, informative and sincere overview of this wonderful city. He had us laughing a good bit of the time, but on the flip side gave an emotional speech about his relationship with his dad and how each time he was out on the tour bus, he would remember his dad and what he had learned from him.

Seeing the city at night all lit up was a special experience, quite magical actually. We hit all the major attractions, and Henry provided all the important facts about each location. Can't really decide which one was my favorite. They were all unique in their own way. I had such fun imagining what Abe and Thomas would think if they were alive in the current society.

Would definately recommend this tour.

Thank dorine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Edgar was our tour guide and Milton was our driver. Extremely well done tour. We learned so much and enjoyed the convenience of not having to drive and figure out the logistics. Thank you both for a wonderful day!

1  Thank K3286XVcindyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

We didn't have good weather, it was cool and rainy. It would have been better is better weather. But what do you do. We got on at Union Station. The lady that checked us in was lazy and slow. Oh my! have some excitement about your job. Didn't really know what she was doing. It was hard to understand the guy that was talking. But it was fun driving around and seeing the monuments in the dark,

1  Thank Shalloh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Chris did a great tour and was very informative i would do this again if i had time. Be ready to walk on this tour and you'll have a great time.

Thank 325johnnyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love! Love! Love this tour. Comfortable transportation the driver was a little rude at the start of trip but we did not let that bother us.

Glad we didn’t because the tour guide was so knowledgeable about all our stops and gave us additional information on areas not including on tour.

The National Museum for African American history and culture was the big finale for this tour and it was totally worth it...plan to do it again with my daughter!

Thank MsNifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We read reviews before booking this full day tour. We hoped for a particular tour guide who gets great reviews. Well we got Christopher and boy was he TERRIFIC (he was not who we originally wanted!) Not sure how he is able to retain all of those facts & details?! Super knowledgeable guy. He spoke and operated at a pace that kept our interest. Even though it rained the entire day, Christopher was sure to keep a nice balance of guided walking tours and time left on our own for photos, etc. He kept us entertained with some great jokes and his tips & advice about DC were invaluable. Christopher knows his stuff PLUS some! Book this tour and know that you’re in good hands. Oh, and Rahel was our safe and friendly driver! They are a great team - highly recommend!

Thank Terryj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews