We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
542
211
46
17
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
211
46
17
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchentwo bedroom suitewhite housestainless steel applianceswhole foodsdaily housekeepingworld banklong stayhalf bathan extended stayhome away from homerooftop terracewalk in closetfarragut westwithin walking distancetwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Perfect for family travel. The two bedroom suite is actually a fairly spacious apartment. Living space is comfortable and well furnished. The kitchen is adequate for take-out only. Excellent location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for the positive review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your spacious, fully-furnished suite and our central location. We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury properties within Washington, DC. Thanks again for your feedback!

AKA White House Management
888.aka.0210

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

You just can’t beat the location combined with unit size and layout. Great for a family and everyone can have their space. Hotel needs a bit of a makeover though, as things are getting old. Workout facility machines are old generation and the place is getting a little dirty. Can’t believe that the bar was not open on a Sunday evening in a tourist town. Front desk staff was ok, but they could use some Ritz training. Just a little disengaged from guests’ needs. Again, though, it may be hard to get elsewhere what AKA offers for the price.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank oibboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you enjoying the size and layout of the suites, however we were surprised regarding your comments regarding our work out facility and the product age and condition. The fitness center is comprised of the most high tech Techogym equipment and is well under four years of age and the resident feedback has been extremely positive. Regarding renovations/updates onsite, we have just completed two additional floors renovations – and now have completed a total of nine floors of renovations, next time if you wish to have an upgraded suite, we invite you to secure a Platinum Suite or a Penthouse Terrace Suite. The property only has two floors remaining for renovations, which will be completed in the first quarter of 2019. We are disappointed that you found the front desk team disengaged for your needs and we will be sure to pass your comments onto the team members. We do apologize that our lounge is closed every Sunday, however we are open from 4pm – 11pm Monday – Saturday. Thank you.

AKA White House Management
888.aka.0210

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Our team chose this hotel because they had two room suites. The suites were nice, similar to a high end 2 bedroom condo. It was nice to have a washer and dryer, kitchen and each room had a bathroom. The living room area was spacious and there was plenty of room to work.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank genaro214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for the positive review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your spacious, fully-furnished suite and our central location. We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury properties within Washington, DC. Thanks again for your feedback!

AKA White House Management
888.aka.0210

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Was in DC for meetings yesterday and today. Decided to stay at AKA due to its central location near all of my meetings. I'd stayed here in the past and always had a great experience- this visit was no exception. This time around, I spent some time in their new movie theater room- it's state of the art- I brought my laptop and did some work while relaxing on their reclining theater seats. My room itself was great- immaculately cleaned and very well-appointed. Overall, another A+ visit at AKA!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BranDMB36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for your positive comments! With fully furnished suites and close proximity to some of the best sights in Washington D.C., AKA White House is your number one option in luxury properties. Thank you again for choosing AKA White House!

AKA White House Management
888.aka.0210

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Do not pass up the opportunity to stay at the aka White House if you are coming to tour DC. Usually, my family stays at VRBO rentals, due to the space and availability of a kitchen. However, due to the nature of DC, nothing was all that close. However, this was the perfect solution. 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, with a spacious living space. Within a 10 minute walk of all the major attractions, great restaurants, and all the sites. We were also able to order and have groceries delivered to our room by Instacart, so despite our late checkin, we had items for breakfast & lunch ready to go. A definite find, and will definitely look for other hotels in this chain when traveling to other cities! Thanks!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank chicagoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for the positive review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your spacious, fully-furnished suite and our central location. For rates, availability, and all AKA locations, please visit stayaka.com. We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury properties within Washington, DC. Thanks again for your feedback!

AKA White House Management
888.aka.0210

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews