We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”

Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #425 of 3,751 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: USD 7 - USD 35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown / Chinatown
Cross street: 1st Street
Transit: Navy Yard Metro
Description: Gordon Biersch offers eclectic American food with a twist. Our on-site chef creates unexpectedly good food, crafted to complement the nuanced flavors of our beer. Gordon Biersch beer is made with German precision brewing that meets American craft. We brew with the highest quality local and imported ingredients that are brewed on-site.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I’m not sure where to start..... service was terrible!!! To say the least. Our server was slow and nowhere near attentive. I received the wrong drink and brought it to her attention. Upon doing so her response was “oh, it must have been for another table.... did you drink out of it?””” I could NOT believe my ears.. IT went downhill from there.

Our wait time was super long (30 minutes to get drinks), we had to call for the server each time we needed something... and at one point she aggressively dropped food and limes on the table. We were appalled and finally asked for the manager.

After waiting 30 minutes The manager came over. He was very defensive and eventually he became understanding after 20 minutes of hearing all of our concerns (yes there were plenty).

Good Service starts at the top and it was clear that good service was NOT the culture at this location.

Good Luck and pack your patience if you plan on visiting!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mzlooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing Food and Service!!! Try the Uptown Saison Beer...great summer beer!! Trendy up and coming area.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank rene n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Not that busy when I arrived, there were plenty of seats at the bar. The service was OK, but not great. Casual atmosphere. Had the soup of the day, which was corn chowder. Good portion . Also had the chicken schnitzel. Came with a decent side order of mushroom Spatzle. Very very good chicken, welll prepared a good portion Parking nearby on street and also in a parking deck. Parking will be a problem on days when the Nationals play.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank P F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We were a party of 3 and we’re starving. We were greeted with a smile and seated right away. The waitress was super attentive and pleasant.

The food was to die for. We ordered a French dip slider, mashed potatoes, 3/4 lb cheeseburger (incredible) and the fish and chips. The food was cooked to perfection.

We discovered Gordon Biersch while on vacation but were pleased to see they have one in our home town. Thanks GBB

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank LovnOHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

A German restaurant out of schnitzels? How can that be? The food was average, lots of great places to eat in DC, nothing about this restaurant out to me. Maybe if I could of had the schnitzels it would have helped. The food was average, the service we ok. Kinda wish I would have picked another place to eat, because this experience was just average.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrookeChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing