We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and very stylish”
Review of Taft Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Taft Bridge Inn
Ranked #11 of 36 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great value and very stylish”
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Taft was a lovely surprise. We were expecting something on the budget end of hotels in DC yet the Taft was fantastic. The website doesn't do the rooms justice. Really stylish boutique decor at an affordable price. We found it a walkable distance from downtown and near funky Adams Morgan. The rooms were quiet and beds comfy. We opted for shared bathroom and it was the nicest bathroom we've had! Also a great breakfast too.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacyonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    60
    16
    7
    1
See reviews for
37
55
57
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We stayed in Room 20 for 2 nights on the 19th & 20th October. A very quiet spacious room at the top of the house. Great eccentric but taseful decor through out the house and a fantastic breakfast.

An easy walk from the metro and about 30 minutes walk into Georgetown which is lovely. Worth getting the map out and walking through the Dumbarton Oaks park and great shopping once there. In 30 minutes we were outside the White House so well located for a city break. Good value with breakfast compared to hotels.

The steak house (Ruth's) local to the Inn is well worth the treat.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josnow90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2010

I felt right at home at this Inn. Great location and very safe. Walk to great restraunts and bars. Easy to metro and cabs. I broke my arm on a segway tour the first day everyone at the inn was very helpful and i was made very comfortable. Will come back as soon as i can.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bstrowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2010

The Taft Bridge Inn is certainly one of the best place to stay in DC. The house is beautiful and elegant and the friendliness of the staff makes you feel at home. The rooms are elegant and very clean. There is a touch of elegance about everything in this bed and breakfast, from fresh flowers in the room to the decoration of the breakfast dishes. The scrambled eggs are pure heaven and all the small refined details contribute to a sense of leisury luxury and refined simplicity! A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Europeanadventures0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2010

I stayed two days in Washington DC and this Inn offers the best price in town. the service was good but the check-in schedule (3:00 pm to 8:00 pm) must be extended.

My one-bed room was clean and nice. However, windows are not well isolated against wind and noise.

Service was very good.

Again, this inn isn't perfect but, it is well located and offers the best price in town. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyronny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
The Normandy Hotel
#23 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#65 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,453 reviews
Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row
#43 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Park Hotel
#125 of 140 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Adams Morgan
American Guest House
American Guest House
#7 of 36 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Dupont Circle
Embassy Circle Guest House
Embassy Circle Guest House
#2 of 36 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taft Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taft Bridge Inn

Property: Taft Bridge Inn
Address: 2007 Wyoming Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-5051
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price range (per night): $128 - $243
Hotel Class:2 star — Taft Bridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taft Bridge Inn is a carefully restored, turn of the century Georgian mansion located in the heart of Washington DC. The Inn combines the charm and beauty of an earlier era with the modern conveniences of home and office at your fingertips. Located in the fashionable Kalorama District within walking distance of the Dupont Circle Metro Station and downtown Connecticut Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Taft Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taft Bridge Hotel Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing