We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,508)
Filter reviews
3,508 results
Traveller rating
2,332
895
182
74
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,332
895
182
74
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white house le bar lafayette square luxury room room service ebbitt grill city view turn down service corner room junior suite two blocks concierge desk mini bar bed was very comfortable hotel bar national mall wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 3,508 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The location is what makes this hotel great and also the super comfortable beds. However, everything else about the hotel feels more like a mid-budget hotel rather than a luxurious 5 star hotel that it is meant to be.

It starts from the frenetic and cramped lobby when you check in, to the worn decor of the room, old non-fluffy towels, poor housekeeping (found previous guest item behind the curtain) and the barely there turn down service when you return from a long day of sightseeing.

Very underwhelming to say the least.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimskim2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I was fortunate to stay in the Sofitel on a business trip. The hotel is not far from Logan Circle and quite convenient to many restaurants, shops, and museums. The service is exceptional and the hotel is quite lovely.

There is an understated, but clear elegance to the property. The rooms are spacious, modern and nicely appointed and the bathrooms quite well lit, warm, and spacious. My only concerns were the room lighting which was quite dim (I never could determine how to turn on one of the lamps) and the miniature ironing board (impossible to iron well on one of these). This is an elegant property well worth visiting.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed at the Sofitel Lafayette Square, Washington DC fo 5 night sin February as a base to explore Washington DC. We took a long time looking at hotels before settling on this one for the comfort of a brand we trust and a great location - we were not disappointed in any way. On arrival we were given a fantastic welcome and made to feel like valued guests, which continued throughout our stay. The front go house team could not have done more to help us make the most of our stay.
This is a small Sofitel in comparisons to others and is a converted bank which gives plenty of character. Our room was very comfortable and perfect for our needs, spotlessly clean and sleep quality was excellent with no noise to disturb us. When we stayed, one restaurant was under renovation, however the area is gull of excellent places to eat and we loved exploring. The location is near the White House and Metro stations so is perfect for tourists.
We loved our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone who seeks quality and service.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Clean ,comfortable and warm. Great location to see all the sights especially the White House.
Ensure not facing internally as it was like being imprisoned in a wing of a jail. Otherwise great hotel , but not the cheapest.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 892glynnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Wonderful hotel - stylish, comfortable rooms. Excellent food. Friendly, efficient and helpful staff and great location in downtown DC. Second time we have stayed at this hotel and would always come back here on a return to DC.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews