We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,445)
Filter reviews
3,445 results
Traveller rating
2,299
876
174
72
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,299
876
174
72
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite housele barlafayette squareluxury roomroom serviceebbitt grillcity viewturn down serviceexcellent locationcorner roomtwo blocksbed was very comfortableconcierge deskmini barhotel barwonderful hotelnational mall
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 3,445 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I was fortunate to stay in the Sofitel on a business trip. The hotel is not far from Logan Circle and quite convenient to many restaurants, shops, and museums. The service is exceptional and the hotel is quite lovely.

There is an understated, but clear elegance to the property. The rooms are spacious, modern and nicely appointed and the bathrooms quite well lit, warm, and spacious. My only concerns were the room lighting which was quite dim (I never could determine how to turn on one of the lamps) and the miniature ironing board (impossible to iron well on one of these). This is an elegant property well worth visiting.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed at the Sofitel Lafayette Square, Washington DC fo 5 night sin February as a base to explore Washington DC. We took a long time looking at hotels before settling on this one for the comfort of a brand we trust and a great location - we were not disappointed in any way. On arrival we were given a fantastic welcome and made to feel like valued guests, which continued throughout our stay. The front go house team could not have done more to help us make the most of our stay.
This is a small Sofitel in comparisons to others and is a converted bank which gives plenty of character. Our room was very comfortable and perfect for our needs, spotlessly clean and sleep quality was excellent with no noise to disturb us. When we stayed, one restaurant was under renovation, however the area is gull of excellent places to eat and we loved exploring. The location is near the White House and Metro stations so is perfect for tourists.
We loved our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone who seeks quality and service.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Clean ,comfortable and warm. Great location to see all the sights especially the White House.
Ensure not facing internally as it was like being imprisoned in a wing of a jail. Otherwise great hotel , but not the cheapest.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 892glynnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Wonderful hotel - stylish, comfortable rooms. Excellent food. Friendly, efficient and helpful staff and great location in downtown DC. Second time we have stayed at this hotel and would always come back here on a return to DC.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Location close to White House and central to attractions. Room was clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and professional. Room service was good, especially the pancakes. I would defiantly recommend and will likely return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank lpetti3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews