We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can't beat the location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Ranked #44 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Strasburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“You can't beat the location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

This is a few blocks from The Verizon Center, Metro, The Spy Museum, The Portrait Museum of The Smithsonian, and most important (to us since it was our destination) The Newseum. There is night life and dining and shopping all surrounding this hotel and the mall and other destinations are easily accessible.

It's a beautiful building formerly a bank and redone very nicely by Marriott. We had a 7th floor room on the front side because we asked for a view. I'm not sure what the rooms without a view see but we were able to see the young people lining up at the bar on the opposite side of the street till we fell asleep sometime after 1 am.

Yea, we were able to hear them too, or atleast the bass of the music from within.

The bathroom was a little sideways with one of those stupid showers that lets you drip water all over the floor when you open it. I don't know why all the modern hotels seem to have them. Musta been ahelluva salesman, is all I can think.

But the room was clean and comfortable with a microwave and a fridge (very generous, thank you) and once we got to sleep we enjoyed a very restful night.

I would defintely stay there again but maybe next time I will find out what the people without a view see (and hear).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    372
    114
    33
    12
See reviews for
368
233
63
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

The location is excellent. The most impressive was how great and friendly the staff was. Recommend it 100%

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maribellozano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

From the moment we stepped into the hotel to check in, it was great service all the way through. All the staffs have great personalities and we feel very welcomed. They are very knowledgable of the area as we needed some information getting around by foot. We had a really nice room (8th floor I think) with a nice view below. The bathroom looks very clean and updated. I especially love my glass door shower! The room decor seems very new and updated. Love it. We had our breakfast every morning at the lounge room. The place is very spacious, not too many seatings, which is good in way, because I don't really like crowded rooms. There are TVs at almost every corner which you can just enjoy while having your meal (personal remote controllers- yes!). Again, the staffs are very cheerful and friendly, not to mention generous with the food. Love the toast - best item in the breakfast menu :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CStewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel is in an old bank building so it has a grand, old-world feeling. Located right in the heart of the tourist's downtown Washington, it is within convenient walking distance of the Mall (with all the Smithsonian Museums) and right across the street from the American Art museum and the Spy Museum (great place--must see if you have a teenage boy, or one who used to be ;^). Very close to Metro stop. Rooms were nicely furnished and roomy, with flat-screen TVs. Parking is the main issue here, and we ended up using the hotel's valet parking, which cost about $38 per night. If you are car-less, it would be very convenient as well since there's easy Metro access. Amazing value for $99-109 per night.

Room Tip: Junior Suites have one large bed and lots more room than do the doubles--feels very luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank worldtraveler012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havertown
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We had a small but nice corner room. It probably would have been better for one person, though, as the bathroom door swung out into the area in front of the sink. Upon leaving we asked why we had been given a queen sized bed instead of a king (as stated on our reservation form). We were given a circuitous explanation about recent renovations and that it says queen but was really king. (No, it said queen on the hotel's bill and said king on our reservation form and was definitely a queen.) Besides that, it was great having a pub right next to the hotel and the staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful in keeping our suitcase stored while we toured D.C.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Penn Quarter
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington DC
Washington Marriott at Metro Cen...
#47 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#65 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#41 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#63 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Upper Northwest
W Washington DC
W Washington DC
#53 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Washington Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Washington Convention Center

Property: Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Address: 900 F St. NW, Washington DC, DC 20004-1404
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#35 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#60 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price range (per night): $254 - $715
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Washington Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Marriott, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Washington Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Courtyard Washington Hotel
Courtyard Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Washington Dc Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing