We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melrose Georgetown Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,005)
Filter reviews
2,005 results
Traveller rating
1,110
640
180
51
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,110
640
180
51
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaucus roomheavenly bedfront deskgreat locationm streetfoggy bottomminute walklincoln memorialmini barbusiness tripfew blockswhite housevalet parkingnational mallmetro stationgeorgetownspg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,539 - 1,544 of 2,005 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I stay in DC often for work travel. The Westin Georgetown is very convenient, clean, and quiet. However, the main reason I stay is becuase the staff is fantastic. They greet you by name, are attentive to the details that make the stay enjoyable, and handle special requests with ease. Deenny and Haile are great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Ahmad was extremely informative, friendly, kind and knowledgable! He is one of the nicest people I have ever met. The Westin has a gem when it comes to Ahmad!

Room Tip: The top floor is very quiet!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that Ahmad took care of you. We are lucky to have associates who take great pride in their work and value our guests, as if they were their own family.
Stay well.
The Westin Georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I was not sure what to expect. We had just stayed at the Westin Copley Plaza in Boston and while I gave it high marks there were some disappointing aspects. Not so at this Westin! Upon arrival, we were greeted very warmly by the bellman and then whisked through a seemless check-in. Very professional and warm staff. The room on the Starwood Preferred Guest floor were large, in great condition, very well appointed and very comfortable. Location is extremely convenient. Service was impeccable, attentive and courteous, really up to par with a Four Seasons. I highly recommend this Westin.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aluor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for being a loyal Westin Guest! We truly appreciate your kind words and strive to make all of our guests feel special.
We hope your travels will bring you back to us.
Enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We were looking for a hotel in the Dupont Circle area. This was about 8 blocks away, but very conveniently located 4 blocks from Subway (Blue Line) to Museums. Room was nicely appointed and average size for D.C. My only minor quibble was that they had a limited section cable channels and only had one movie channel, A Plus: was nice little business area right off the main lobby where you could look up info on intranet or print off maps. Also, Whole Foods and Trader Joe's in neighborhood so could swing through there to get snacks or quick take out for nights when you didn't feel like going out for dinner.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humptydumpty1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for your review! We appreciate hearing opportunities for us to improve. Your feedback about the cable channels is very important. We hope that your travels bring you back to us and the Georgetown area,
Stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Hailie is awesome. He is an outstanding representative for the Westin Hotel and is constantly attentive to all guests.

Westin needs to ensure that they retain Hailie and promote him as soon as possible.

What an awesome employee.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waynesauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews