We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Ranked #38 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“consistently good”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This hotel is consistent: clean, updated rooms, ridiculously priced mini-bar, and pretty good service. For the area I have found it ot be the best combinaton of cleanliness and price - the rest are either exorbitantly expesnive or decidedly unclean.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank law_talkin_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    929
    571
    157
    45
    20
See reviews for
453
427
128
560
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I stay in DC often for work travel. The Westin Georgetown is very convenient, clean, and quiet. However, the main reason I stay is becuase the staff is fantastic. They greet you by name, are attentive to the details that make the stay enjoyable, and handle special requests with ease. Deenny and Haile are great.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Ahmad was extremely informative, friendly, kind and knowledgable! He is one of the nicest people I have ever met. The Westin has a gem when it comes to Ahmad!

Room Tip: The top floor is very quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that Ahmad took care of you. We are lucky to have associates who take great pride in their work and value our guests, as if they were their own family.
Stay well.
The Westin Georgetown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
228 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I was not sure what to expect. We had just stayed at the Westin Copley Plaza in Boston and while I gave it high marks there were some disappointing aspects. Not so at this Westin! Upon arrival, we were greeted very warmly by the bellman and then whisked through a seemless check-in. Very professional and warm staff. The room on the Starwood Preferred Guest floor were large, in great condition, very well appointed and very comfortable. Location is extremely convenient. Service was impeccable, attentive and courteous, really up to par with a Four Seasons. I highly recommend this Westin.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aluor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for being a loyal Westin Guest! We truly appreciate your kind words and strive to make all of our guests feel special.
We hope your travels will bring you back to us.
Enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We were looking for a hotel in the Dupont Circle area. This was about 8 blocks away, but very conveniently located 4 blocks from Subway (Blue Line) to Museums. Room was nicely appointed and average size for D.C. My only minor quibble was that they had a limited section cable channels and only had one movie channel, A Plus: was nice little business area right off the main lobby where you could look up info on intranet or print off maps. Also, Whole Foods and Trader Joe's in neighborhood so could swing through there to get snacks or quick take out for nights when you didn't feel like going out for dinner.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank humptydumpty1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for your review! We appreciate hearing opportunities for us to improve. Your feedback about the cable channels is very important. We hope that your travels bring you back to us and the Georgetown area,
Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Park Hyatt Washington
Park Hyatt Washington
#21 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#18 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
#35 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Property: The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Address: 2350 M St NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#22 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#27 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#28 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price range (per night): $282 - $934
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel Better when you leave than when you arrived! A short walk or subway ride to The White House, Georgetown's shops and restaurants, the Kennedy Center, and Dupont Circle. The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. Is a refreshing choice for travel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Georgetown, Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Washington Dc
Washington Dc Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing