We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 216
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
USD 172
USD 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 232
USD 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hamilton Hotel Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
USD 162
USD 155
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 202
USD 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hyatt Washington(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The River Inn(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 191
USD 183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
USD 274
USD 233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
USD 180
USD 163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
128
62
24
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
62
24
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlewharf areanational mallfree breakfast was wonderfulgreat rooftop pooll'enfant metro stopenfant plazafront deskriver viewfinishing touchestv standroom feelomelette stationupon checkinshake shackgreat bars and restaurantscoffee and juice
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

It’s a great facility with a courteous staff and well-located. We had a suite with a pull out sofa, queen bed, and kitchenette. It was clean and modern. The water pressure in the shower was a bit weak and my only minor criticism. Breakfast selection was really strong, better than I’d expected. Just a heads up that there isn’t drive up access to the front of the hotel, which isn’t convenient for arrival/departure but certainly not a deal breaker. That Wharf area is really up-and-coming and once it gets warmer, it will be an even better hotel experience. Strongly recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We loved the hotel and room, but the breakfast was cold and hardly any food left, they couldn’t replenish fast enough for demand. Waited 10+ minutes for coffee and omelettes were a 25-30 min wait. The room type we were promised was not given to us, so we did not have enough beds for our family! Frustrating experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Hilary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Hyatt House Washington DC/The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Hilary R.,

We appreciate your honest feedback. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced with your reservation. We are working with the front desk associates to prevent future issues. We take great pride in the services we offer, and obviously we failed you during your trip. We also apologize for the issues with our breakfast. We are looking for ways to better keep up with the demand of our highly populated hotel. Thank you again for sharing your comments. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us on your next visit to our area.

David Shoshan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This hotel is right on the water. Very nice. The wharf will be nice when it is completed. This hotel was only a 4 minute ride from all the main attractions. Uber was there within minutes and only cost around 5 dollars a ride. No need to rent a car if you are staying local. Starbucks close by. Great experience

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank alisonlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Checked into the Hyatt House at the Wharf Washington DC. The location is perfect. The reception was so welcoming. We want to thank Ebony for acknowledging that we had a special occasion . Our room was lovely. The view incredible. Our room was clean , small but user friendly and the views were perfect . We recommend staying here

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Hyatt House Washington DC/The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you Janice S, for the kind compliments on our staff and our facilities. Ebony enjoyed hosting your special visit and she loved making it memorable with the great room and views provided. Thanks for recognizing her efforts and for choosing to stay with us. We love the recommendations and look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.

Best,
David Shoshan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located in the "wharf", a riverside complex with many restaurants, a fish market, yoga, fire pits, concert hall. There is a free shuttle to the subway and the national mall. The rooms are really comfortable and equiped with fridge, dishwasher, cooking surface, microwave/convection ovens and everything. Perfect for a medium length stay. There is a fitness center, terrasse with barbecues, nice setup !! Made the stay really neet.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank whoareyoumusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews