We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Carol M

Well equipped, friendly staff, clean, close to everything.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Aug 2021
It’s all in the title. We loved our stay ! It’s so central that we were able to visit everything on foot (we walked a lot). We came from Union Station, we walked the whole mall, 5 museums, Georgetown and Union Market. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. Nice restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Higher floors give a better view, but could get noisy with the rooftop terrace.
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan Porcello, General Manager at Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center, responded to this review
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Thank you for the excellent review! Our location is great for heading around the city and seeing the sites and I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of that and explore our amazing city. Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$328
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$340
2.2 km from Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
AU$335
  • Hilton
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
    AU$300
  • Vio.com
    AU$262
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$231
  • Priceline
    AU$248
1.1 km from Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest Room
  • Official Website
    AU$570
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$420
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$274
  • Algotels
2.8 km from Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$486
  • Algotels
3.0 km from Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center
Free Wifi
Pool
Deck 11 - pool and deck chairs
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$291
  • Yotel
    AU$323
1.0 km from Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center
Pool
Restaurant
Glover Park Hotel
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$175
  • Algotels
5.2 km from Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
  • Priceline
    AU$216
4.6 km from Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Washington DC
Reviews (1,681)
Filter reviews
1,681 results
Traveller rating
1,269
271
78
42
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,269
271
78
42
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whiskey bar pod hotel rooftop bar rooms are small micro hotel white noise machine sliding door metro station small desk the national portrait gallery place to sleep national mall front desk staff queen bed directly across the street walking distance would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 1,681 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Ok the rooms were small, If you can deal with that, this hotel is a great deal, very well priced rooms and this place is near everything, its less than a mile from the Capital, The White House and the National Mall, you can walk to all of them from here.

The rooms were immaculate and brand new, There are also 2 bars on premise one of them has music on weekends (at least when I was there) This is one of the best locations Ive ever stayed at (I like rooms within walking distance of everything) This hotel is for a single or a couple, I would not recommend for a family.

The hotel staff was great Brooke and a blond woman with glasses (Sorry I didnt get her name) who works there in the morning, they are very friendly and help make the stay even better.

You are not likely to find any hotel in this price range within walking distance to the National Mall the Capital and the White House.

This hotel DOES have private bathrooms, dont let the price fool you, Its a great deal (Its cheaper because the rooms are smaller) Dont let the room size bother you, this is not a hotel to hang out in the hotel room, this is a hotel to hang about time or in the Roof Top Bar (Yes this hotel has a Roof top bar) and a basement bar as well

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank howardform
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan Porcello, General Manager at Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Thank you for the great five star review! I am happy that enjoyed our micro-hotel concept and got to take advantage of our amazing food and beverage spaces. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

My husband and I and our daughter and her husband spent the weekend of 7/16 at the Motto. The front desk attendants, Brooke and Ishobel were kind, friendly, helpful and sincere. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The price was quite good too! I highly recommend the Motto in Washington DC.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank T4624MLmargaretb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan Porcello, General Manager at Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Thank you for the great five star review and for taking the time to recognize Brooke and Ishobel! It was great having you with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

They were incredibly friendly and helpful! They helped us get tickets to museums as well as held out luggage! Our room was also available early for no extra charge. The cafe downstairs was also very yummy. Nothing but positive vibes!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 348kassidys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan Porcello, General Manager at Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Thank you for the five star review! I am pleased to hear that you got to experience our wonderful Motto Commons in the morning and had nothing but positive vibes while staying with us. Thank you for choosing Motto DC and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

A great place to stay overnight in Washington DC. Across the street from Gallery Place and in walking distance to great restaurants and museums. Rooms are small and minimalist, but pleasant and ours was very quiet and comfortable. Staff consistently pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joyfulhorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan Porcello, General Manager at Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Thank you for the five star feedback! We are pleased to hear that you had a great visit and found our hosts to be pleasant and helpful. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

Simple, clean, good location, friendly staff. Exactly what I wanted as base-camp for the week while exploring the museums, monuments, and historical sites in the area. I would stay here again, and recommend to friends.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank VikingCatD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan Porcello, General Manager at Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Thank you for the great five star review! I am pleased to hear that you had a great time with us and got to take advantage of our amazing city. Thank you very much for staying with us and I look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews