We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Geraldine A

Motto by Hilton

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 July 2021via mobile
I loved my stay in the hotel Motto is nice and comfortable,
also the metro station is extremelyclose so that's good for a new traveler. The staff is so nice, Sharon and Brooke are the best! I will consider to stay in this hotel in my next visit to D.C.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan Porcello, General Manager at Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center, responded to this review
Responded 29 July 2021
Thank you for the great five star review and for taking the time to recognize Brooke and Sharon! We enjoy making our guests feel at home in our city and look forward to hosting you again in the future! Safe travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$347
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$416
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$356
2.2 km from Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
AU$271
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$237
  • Expedia.com
    AU$242
2.5 km from Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$297
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$296
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
1.8 km from Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest Room
AU$254
  • Official Website
    AU$303
  • Expedia.com
    AU$301
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$295
2.5 km from Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$187
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$472
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$479
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$468
  • Hotels.com
    AU$477
1.1 km from Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$306
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$306
  • StayForLong
    AU$280
  • Hyatt.com
    AU$304
1.0 km from Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center
Free Wifi
Pool
Superior Suite at Generator Washington DC Hotel
AU$264
  • Expedia.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$262
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$204
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$193
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
4.6 km from Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
AU$609
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • travelup.com
    AU$558
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$479
  • Expedia.com
    AU$605
3.0 km from Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Washington DC
Reviews (1,651)
Filter reviews
1,650 results
Traveller rating
1,243
269
77
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,243
269
77
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whiskey bar pod hotel rooftop bar rooms are small micro hotel white noise machine sliding door metro station small desk the national portrait gallery place to sleep national mall front desk staff queen bed directly across the street walking distance would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 1,650 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Stayed at the Motto while in town for a fan convention. The hotel is extremely well-located for access to transit and in a neighborhood with many excellent food and social options. My room was sunny, bed was very comfortable (sometimes didn't want to leave it!), and most of all, my area of the hotel was quiet and peaceful.

Room tip: Corner rooms on higher floors have excellent daytime lighting
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegdthadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan Porcello, General Manager at Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Thank you for the five star review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amazing location and got to take advantage of our beautiful city. Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Our room was clean. It is very small but the perfect size in DC when you are not in the room all day. The restaurant was great and staff was helpful. Also, the building is very secure and makes you feel safe. Short walk to all the sites.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M6791RVlindsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan Porcello, General Manager at Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Thank you for the great five star review. I am pleased to hear that you had an amazing experience with us and got to take advantage of our excellent location. Thank you for choosing Motto and we can't wait to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

The Motto by Hilton in Washington DC is nothing
less than exquisite. Beautifully renovated, perfect for any type of traveler, and is in walking distance to anywhere you’d like to go. My husband and I went arrived for my birthday trip and we were greeted by Sharon who hooked us up with, quite possibly, the best room in-house. The rooms are quaint, clean and super comfortable! That first night, we enjoyed the rooftop bar which had the most incredible view! Each day we’d go out, we’d be excited that we’d finish up our night at either one of the bar/restaurant facilities at the hotel. The Crimson Cafe was very chill and cozy. The Whiskey Bar downstairs was sexy, sophisticated, and was responsible for pouring the best drinks and creating the most impressive cocktails. A special THANK YOU to Raquel, Brooke, Jenni, Ishobel, Sharon and everyone else who made this the best birthday trip ever! Thank you so much for the birthday card! You’ll go for the sights but it’s the staff at this hotel that will make you want to stay and never leave.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WhatNowDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan Porcello, General Manager at Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to recognize the amazing team! We are so pleased that you had such an exquisite stay with us and found our concept to be perfect for your birthday trip. Thank you for sharing your birthday with us and we can't wait to host you again in the future!

Happy birthday! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021

Really enjoyed staying at the hotel and pod concept. Staff was excellent and very helpful. Rooms were perfect and liked the simplicity of the hotel. Being older guy and staying in most Hilton properties..this is my favorite for business travel. I am definitely coming back. All of the front desk members were very good.
Plus location perfect…as a runner access to the National Mall is easy, National Portrait Gallery down the street, plus springboard to bunch of dining an retail spots.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank tuf1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan Porcello, General Manager at Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Thank you for the review! It is wonderful to hear about your experience. Thank you very much for recognizing our amazing team and location. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

I’m here every week and they never seem to treat me any different than excellent. They make a first impression every time I walk in the door. The customer service is amazing. From the manager all the way down to meeting the cleaners, everyone is polite, and smiles. Every week someone does something nice and in some way does something extra. This week it was Shalon. It’s nice to be nice.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PkgrantSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan Porcello, General Manager at Motto By Hilton Washington DC City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Thank you for the amazing five star review! I appreciate you taking the time to recognize Sharon and the rest of the team. We are always excited to welcome our guests and make them feel at home in our amazing city. Thank you so much for staying with us and I look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews