We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesom tour!!”

City Segway Tours DC
Ranked #24 of 166 Tours in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: As you cruise through the Nation's Capital, past the monuments, White House and American icons, you will receive a great orientation, informative historical and current-day information, heaps of unique and fascinating stories, fantastic photo ops and superb personal service from your guide. Take a guided Segway, Bike, or Electric Bike Tour or rent a bike to see the sites at your own pace
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 5 October 2017

My daugter and I wanted to one last activity on our vacation twhile visiting New Jersey and Maryland. Since DC was only two hours away from Ocean City MD and neither of us ever visited DC, we thought what a great way to see DC!! It was so much fun. Our guide was very knowledgable and interesting. The segway tour was a great way for us to see the highlights of DC. I would definitely recommend City Segway Tours.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank JCritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour tour"
in 220 reviews
"great fun"
in 102 reviews
"safety video"
in 21 reviews
"national mall"
in 152 reviews
"training session"
in 21 reviews
"three hours"
in 63 reviews
"white house"
in 124 reviews
"great tour"
in 86 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 57 reviews
"lincoln memorial"
in 113 reviews
"major sites"
in 24 reviews
"great overview"
in 20 reviews
"take photos"
in 37 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 24 reviews
"small group"
in 20 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 26 reviews
"capitol building"
in 24 reviews
Filter

100 - 104 of 1,921 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

What an amazing experience, Maria our guide was awesome! Very friendly and extremely knowledgable about the city. Great value for money! Would highly recommend doing at the start of a trip to give you an overview of the city and then you can work out where you want to visit properly after.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank mattdP9042QD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We took 2 segway tours on Friday September 22nd. Both were 3 hour tours and both guides were fantastic!
Grace, our first guide, was really knowledgeable and had a great personality. She answered every question we had and told all sorts of tales that you would not get out of a self guided tour.
Jake, our second guide, was great as well. He gave an absolute TON of information and also had stories and tidbits of information that are not common knowledge.
Kudos to both of these guides and the segway company. They did a great job.
I would highly recommend this tour. We did the Monument Tour and the City Tour.
Absolutely Impressed!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank TonyLubbockTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

I had ridden once and my brother had never ridden. He couldn't stop talking about how awesome it was! We did the tour around all the monuments and our guide was awesome. He was very knowledgeable and fun! The price was great for a 3.5 hour tour. We had so much fun, next time I visit I am bringing new people here for sure!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Garrett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We've never ridden a Segway before and while were were a little nervous we were also really excited about this activity... it didn't disappoint! We had a decent training session first (it's not so difficult after all!) and then we headed out for around 2.5 hrs of touring the city. Our guide, Grace, was really friendly and clearly loved chatting to her clients on a personal level which we really appreciated. She also gave us a great overview of the things we were seeing without over-doing it... it was just right!
Now we're total Segway converts and we're gonna be looking for Segway tours in other locations when we travel, and if we come back to DC we'd definitely do another of these tours as a priority.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank kragek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Segway Tours DC also viewed

 

Been to City Segway Tours DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing