We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adorable apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room focal wall with electric fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
living room
living room focal wall with electric fireplace
bathroom
living room and kitchen
2nd bedroom
kitchen view into living room
front hallway inside unit
master bedroom
washer and dryer -- skylight hallway
Bikeshare stations nearby
Union Station nearby where you can catch Metro rail, Amtrak and Marc train
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah E S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good and bad”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This space was nicely furnished and only 15 minutes away from the capital making a nice and easy commute. However, it isn't part of a the H Street corridor like advertised and the neighborhood wasn't the best. There were dead rats in the ally where you park and groups of teenagers walking around at all hours of the night. The freezer didn't work at all and the fridge barely stayed cool. The tv and DVD player also did not work. I will say that ebony was great about getting back to us quickly with any concerns and I didn't bring up the problems with the cable and fridge until we were leaving so she didn't have the chance to fix it for us. My dad was able to hook up his computer to the tv so we just streamed movies and tv that way. Overall we had a decent stay but wouldn't recommend for people with kids or those who plan to stay for more than a couple days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Sarah, it appears that you’ve ad an unfavorable stay and did not inform me of anything which did not give me a chance to remedy a simple cable rebooting issue. You appear to have left out that you left a City rental scooter in the building hallway where residents and guests have to scoot pass and climb over and on top of it you left the condominimum building door unlocked. When I requested that you remove the scooter from hallway you responded “have the cleaning lady pick up the Segway/scooter and put it outside, I do not care if it will be stolen”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri B
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Adorable apartment”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I really enjoyed this apartment. I will definitely stay here again when I come to the DC area. It was a home away from home and perfect for what I needed for one night. Next time will be a longer stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David H
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Problems At All”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had no problems with our 3 night stay, the area certainly has character. Some good bars on H street. The free dc streetcar into Washington (Union Station) is really good. Thanks Ebony.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelda O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint and efficient”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a prime location with elegant surroundings and a most hospitable host who made our stay an enjoyable one. The neighborhood is extremely quiet and hassle free! We are already making plans for next year! MANY THANKS!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you Shelda, you guys were an absolute pleasure and we look forward to hosting you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing