We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ”
Review of Te Motu Vineyard

Te Motu Vineyard
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

The best winery we tried I waiheke island. Very good service and price versus the quality of the wine. We strongly recommend to try the newest dessert wine..it's outstanding.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Miiichaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cellar door"
in 7 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 16 reviews
"cabernet sauvignon"
in 2 reviews
"pricey side"
in 2 reviews
"lamb"
in 3 reviews
"tasting room"
in 4 reviews
"tasting fee"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful wine"
in 2 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 2 reviews
"new zealand"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful location"
in 2 reviews
"te"
in 8 reviews
"server"
in 5 reviews
"winery"
in 20 reviews
"reds"
in 6 reviews
"bottle"
in 7 reviews
"complexity"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Our group of 13 had a great time here!
Wines were outstanding - a wonder family owned vineyard.
Food was divine - just loved it here

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank parisnellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We visited this winery 3rd during our tour. It was OK, much more casual than the first two, but the host, although very nice, kept disappearing between wine tastings. Not sure why? It left the group to talk amongst ourselves, which was nice, but I would have thought he would have provided more details about the winery, chatted up the group, etc. It was a bit awkward. These wines were my least favorite of the 3 vineyards we visited on this trip, though that is personal preference. If it is included in your tour, that is nice, but I wouldn't make a special trip to visit this vineyard.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Hsferre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Of the 5 wineries that we visited on our recent stay on Waiheke, this was by far our joint favourite with one other. The winery is in a stunning location surrounded by hills covered in vines and the cellar door is beautiful when you walk in - a lovely open courtyard with barrel tables and chairs. It was so nice to walk into a winery on Waiheke and not feel crowded or rushed. We sat down and enjoyed a leisurely tasting experience. The wines were all excellent and all from local vines and the lady who ran us through our tasting was lovely and polite and knowledgeable. We would definitely come back here and will absolutely try the restaurant next time as well.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank KathyMisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We visited this winery on a bus wine tour. The wines were all red and the ambience out under the umbrellas very pleasant. The winemakers were very informative. On the way out we found a one off white wine, but this was not to be recommended. We did not eat here, but have heard the food is excellent.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank CollRr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Te Motu Vineyard also viewed

 
Waiheke Island, Auckland
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 

Been to Te Motu Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing