We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Oyster Inn(Oneroa)(Great Value!)
USD 152
USD 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enclosure Bay(Oneroa)(Great Value!)
USD 267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark Holiday Studios(Waiheke Island)(Great Value!)
USD 162
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koi Roc Waiheke Island Accommodation(Waiheke Island)(Great Value!)
USD 236
USD 209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Courtyard(Waiheke Island)(Great Value!)
USD 112
USD 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquasands Studio Apartments(Oneroa)(Great Value!)
USD 132
USD 128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Onetangi Beach Apartments(Onetangi)(Great Value!)
USD 145
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delamore Lodge(Waiheke Island)
USD 669
USD 650
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Whau Lodge(Waiheke Island)
USD 402
USD 382
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 470
USD 439
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
248
19
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
19
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailnew zealandhis teamvegetable gardenlighthouse roomtwo nightsprivate housekitchen gardenjet lagbreakfasts were greatboat shedour honeymooncooked breakfastlocal wineoverlooking the oceanauckland airportprice tag
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We stayed at The Boatshed for 3 nights and even with rain it was a great experience. The staff were so friendly and the food was a wonderful surprise. The breakfasts were gourmet quality and so were the dinners. Dinners were optional but after the first night, we found that the chef here was head and shoulders above any restaurant in the town. It was nice and peaceful as well.
The accomodations were terrific-we stayed in the Water Tower. It was a 2 story apartment away from the main house. It was well appointed, spotless and afforded all the comforts of home. The only downside was that you had to go out to the main house for meals and in rainy weather this was a negative. All in all, the experience was great and we would highly recommend a stayhere when in Waiheke.

Room Tip: Main house recommended
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank franee0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights on Waiheke to attend a wedding and couldn’t have chosen a more perfect place to stay. Despite the fact that the weather was pretty awful, the views from the Boatshed are absolutely stunning and the lovely communal area was a great place to spend a rainy afternoon! The glass of wine and a cheeseboard on arrival was a lovely touch. The location is great, just a short walk into the village where there are plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from.

The rooms themselves are just beautiful, huge comfy beds, a nice little living area and everything you could possibly need.

Unfortunately we didn’t have time to have dinner there but the breakfast was great. All of the staff we met were great, especially Clara and Sean who were incredibly helpful and welcoming.

The only bad thing was that we couldn’t stay longer and we will most definitely be back in the future.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ChampagneSupernova1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

I've always wanted to visit Waiheke and finally got the opportunity. The friendly staff is what I loved most about the boatshed, Jonathan the owner cooked breakfast and was brilliant to chat to while he was cooking in the homely kitchen. The mango crepes were sensational and coffee top notch! Sean was great and knew which vineyards I should visit with my limited time, I hired their picnic jeep and ventured off to explore the island. Viscilla looked after us during canapes and dinner, gave great wine matching recommendations and took care to explain what we were being served and a lot of it was locally sourced. Dinner is 10/10 Francisco was our chef and the food was absolutely delightful! Scampi in crispy kumera, gnocchi with mozzarella and fresh tomato, lamb rack, then white chocolate mousse with lime sorbet. Incredible! If you need it there are home baked cookies and a jar of lollies back in your room! The fire was on in the lodge and in my room, so cosy. Great spot for a summer or winter getaway and so peaceful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danyell_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Food and lodge were excellent, with la large house and a private swimming pool very modern and well equipped even if we stayed two nights. Most of the products were grown near by, fresh and tasty.
I also enjoyed the mini-jeep to visit the island, the winyards and the fantastic landscape.
I highly recommend this place and their charming host.

Room Tip: Watch for the rooms far from the road.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marnierh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Only a short ferry ride from Auckland but an absolute world away. This is a world class romantic getaway that few other places can come close to matching.
The service is impeccable - friendly, available and completely discrete. The location is breathtakingly beautiful. Vistas over the wild southern sea with whales and other sea life in abundance mixed with the manicured gardens and vineyards for which the island is famous. You feel like you have found the edge of the world only it comes with world class amenity: fabulous restaurants, cafes, winebars and beaches. All so close to Auckland.
At the The Boatshed all is on offer and what they don't provide they will arrange.

The Lighthouse suite over 3 levels with a spiral staircase is truly extraordinary. The top floor lounge and look out has breathtaking views over the bay and makes you feel as though you are on top of the world.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews