We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great day out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of See Waiheke Tours

See Waiheke Tours
Ranked #6 of 27 Tours in Waiheke Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SeeWaiheke Tours caters for private tours, small groups and families. Get away from the large buses and create your own specialised tour.See what you want, when you want to!
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A great day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I booked Christine’s tour for a hen do two weeks ago. It was a lovely relaxed day out and great value. We sampled wines at three vineyards and had a superb platter lunch at one. Christine was friendly and accommodating as showed us all the nice spots on the island. I highly recommend it!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank louise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    11
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We travelled on the Fullers Ferry from the Viaduct and had a most enjoyable day. We paid a little extra for the coach tour around the Island and found it to be most informative. The Island has beautiful beaches and hidden coves. A lovely village with charming coffee stops and good restaurants. All in all good value for money.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Buttonhole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A taste of Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Was meet at the pier by Christine and by another couple on the tour. This was an amazing day. We had such a personal tour, we saw places that were off the beaten track and went to some boutique wineries where we tasted some fabulous wines and meet the knowledgeable owners. It was all so personal, she is such a warm friendly person and has a passion for her Island that she loves so much and sharing with tourists. She organized lunch at Cable Winery Restaurant which was wonderful fine dinning and great matching wines. We had such fun with the other couple at lunch that time went by too quickly. The only downfall of the day was leaving, really if you go to Waiheke try and stay a few days as it is paradise. We loved it so much we came back on the ferry next day and drove around by car. Am now going to look for cheap airfares to Auckland and bypass the city and head straight for the ferry to Waiheke.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dimitriou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Awesome Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

I went to Waiheke Island on 20th Jan 2012 and we had a wonderful service from See Waiheke Tours and I would recommend everybody.
We enjoyed every second of our tour .

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anoj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“We had a fantastic time with Christine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We had a fantastic tour of Waiheke with Christine. It was great to do a tour with someone who had such great knowledge of Waiheke. Christine is friendly and relaxed, it felt like we spent the day with someone we had known for a long time, not someone we just met that morning. Christine found out what we would most like to see and organised the day around that, and then on the day added elements to the tour as the day progressed, e.g. we saw pottery we liked at a gallery and Christine organised for us to stop at the artists gallery to see more. We visited great wineries and had a wonderful lunch all at Christines recommendation. My sister is still talking about what a great day we had over a month later!! Can't recommend Christine highly enough.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Raewyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed See Waiheke Tours also viewed

Ostend, Waiheke Island
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
 

Been to See Waiheke Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing