We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine tasting!!!!”
Review of Passage Rock

Passage Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 24
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Passage Rock Winery and bistro is set amongst the vines on the Te Matuku Estury. In our relaxed environment you can enjoy our stunning range of excellent Waiheke Wines with tasty freshly prepared food sourced locally where possible. Our Wood Fired Pizza are hand made using authentic Napoli inspired methods, and fresh quality ingredients. we look forward to hosting you. Winter open 7 days in the cellar door and Friday to Sunday for the Restaurant, 11 am to 4pm. Weddings and functions by arrangement.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Well worth the drive out to passage rock. We did a tasting from their reserve range of wines and we could not fault the entire range. We took two bottles home to Perth with us to cellar! By far our favourite wines we tried on the island

Thank dylane38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Passage Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks so much. Glad to have some of our wines back in our old stomping ground of West Austrailia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

This was our favourite vineyard on the island, not at all pretentious like some of the others, great food (definitely recommend the delicious platter for two), fabulous wine
and very friendly staff. Loved it!

Thank anark21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Passage Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thanks for your lovely comments . Glad you enjoyed it...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Its seldom we give a bad review, but after our worst lunchtime dining experience in NZ we cant hide the fact. We had to stand up from our table after witnessing appalling behaviour in the kitchen and thoroughly unprofessional service. The manager knew and refused our offer of payment for our tasting and drinks.
The setting is delightful and the cellar door and wine tasting was up to standard. For the sake of the business and fellow travellers let us hope that matters have been put right.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Passage Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hi Brod
Sorry to hear this.
Could you clarify the date and time you came . So we can discuss.
Thanks
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

On this early fall day we had a pleasant lunch of the best gluten free pizza crust I have ever tasted. Everyone’s pizza selection was equally good. A ways out from the residential area but a scenic trip. Wine tasting was free with a knowledgable vinter.

Thank deb4speech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We were treated to a fascinating tour through 8 different wines from this superb vineyard by the lovely Danu. This was followed by a lunch of 3 excellent pizzas shared between 4 of us.

If you love wine in NZ this is a must visit.

Thank reparkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Passage Rock also viewed

Onetangi, Waiheke Island
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
 
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 

Been to Passage Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing