We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Team Building”
Review of Wild on Waiheke

Wild on Waiheke
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 41.12*
and up
Archery and Laser Claybird Shooting Combo on Waiheke Island
More Info
USD 14.95*
and up
Fun Wine, Beer, and Oyster Tasting Experience on Waiheke Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Your ultimate multi-activity experience! Offering a cafe, fun activities and brewery, set amongst the magic of a beautiful Waiheke vineyard. Lunch features fresh local produce including gourmet platters, pizzas, burgers and salads. Try your hand at archery, laser claybird shooting or our fun new activity Wildtag! Enjoy a game of petanque and giant chess amongst the vines. Taste wines from our Wild Estate Vineyard or beers from Waiheke Island Brewery located on site or relax with a glass or two on the deck. Sample local products including sauces & chutneys, arts and crafts. Wild on Waiheke is suitable for couples, families, visitors to the island, corporate groups of all sizes, pre and post wedding functions. Open for lunch 11-4pm & Tastings 11-5pm
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Team Building”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Have experienced this twice now for team building activities and it's fantastic as well as having own micro brewery and delicious pinot gris - try it!!

Helpful?
Thank AnnaF59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    149
    39
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bad Service”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We visited Wild on Waiheke in January 2012 after reading all the good reviews and were pretty disappointed. It's a beautiful vineyard and looks to have delicious food but we were never able to try any. When we requested a table from a waitress a lady who must have been the manager rudely butted in before the waitress could reply and asked if we had a reservation, she then advised us in a patronizing tone that we must have walked past a sign outside stating there were no tables till 2pm. We were directed downstairs to the cellar door. No one was downstairs to serve us on arrival and we had to wait for the same lady who advised us we could not have a table to arrive and tell us to hurry as she had a tour group coming through shortly.
My advice is to try the vineyard next door, it wasn't even open to the public the day we visited but the staff were so much more helpfull and friendly and gave us plenty of good advice on where to visit next.

Helpful?
3 Thank AALouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Waiheke - Food, Wine, Olives, Scenery”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Love everything - great chance to sample Waiheke's best

Helpful?
Thank ScooterAKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay of Plenty Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great treats”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Delish beer and the ginger beer is also fab.
We stopped in here on our wine tour and samples beer and cider which was great.

They have great tasting chutneys, dressings and more for you to sample - I brought a delish feta & lemon dressing and if we had more time would have purchased many more.

Will come again for sure.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good beers”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Bit of a strange place with a bit of this and a bit of that. All sorts of people seem to go there, pretty relaxed place with a bit of this (archery) and a bit of that (giant chess) mixed outdoor tables with bean bags as well. Family friendly place with a play ground, people's dogs seem to just wonder around too...it was nice being right next to the grapevine, and we really enjoyed the ice cold beers. Had a cheese platter that was generous but not adventurous, and a vege burger that sounded great, but they used one of those frozen patties with peas and corn in it so that was an unnecessary let down. Bring the kids (and the dog here!) but if your looking for something sophisticated this isn't for you.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChloeRonaldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild on Waiheke also viewed

Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
 
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
 

Been to Wild on Waiheke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing