We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
View43 & Citylights
Nearby Hotels
Te Whau Lodge(Waiheke Island)
USD 411
USD 399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments(Ostend)(Great Value!)
USD 117
USD 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enclosure Bay(Oneroa)(Great Value!)
USD 272
USD 258
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 503
USD 447
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delamore Lodge(Waiheke Island)
USD 682
USD 664
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Onetangi Beach Apartments(Onetangi)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marino Ridge(Waiheke Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Courtyard(Waiheke Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
175
38
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
38
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity lightsauckland cityeasy walkshops restaurantsoneroa villagefive minute walkshort strollrelaxing breakamazing viewsgirls weekendperfect locationfantastic weekendmaster bedroomwould stay againwe loved our staydawnview43
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 short nights at City Lights.Everything that has been written before me is true.Dawn is wonderful to deal with and she has thought of everything to make your stay outstanding.If only we didn't live sooooooo far away, we would be a regular. Loved Waiheke Island..it is magical...hope someday to be back and stay at this wonderful apartment.Thank you Dawn...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bucket-Listers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed at the CityLights apartment for three days for our wedding. The place was perfect for what we were looking for being only a short walk to Oneroa village.
Great secluded location, amazing view back to Auckland city and enough room for my wife and her bridesmaids to get ready prior to the ceremony.

Dawn was helpful when booking as we were coming from Brisbane and we would definately recommend to anyone and would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Couldn't fault this. All the little details were taken care of (there was even fruit waiting in the fridge) and the place was clean and comfortable with great views of the city, as promised. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnergymanNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My group and I hired both Waiheke dreams properties (View 34 & City Lights) for a wedding at a nearby vineyard recently. From the moment of booking Dawn, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. The property is in a great location just minutes from Oneroa village with beautiful views down to the beach. The accommodation is stylish and comfortable, good beds, lots of towels, a nice TV, very clean and well stocked. Highly recommended for your stay on Waiheke. Thanks Dawn!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BradyIre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Very fond of Waiheke Island have stayed in quite a few places in Oneroa, This lovely spot is by far the best and such lovely accommodation with everything you could want for comfort.
My sister in law and I had a great time lots of fun at the beach and dinning out, and enjoying the views from the terrace while having a wine in the evenings.
Looking forward to my next visit.
Colleen S

Room Tip: All rooms very good whatever unit
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twothousand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews