We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waiheke Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
View43 & Citylights
Certificate of Excellence
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Being on Waiheke Island for the fist time was an eye openner to the beauty of the Island and where I stayed at the Citylight 43 Tiri road Oneroa Apartment, tops it all.
Thank you so much Dawn for the card of my silver medal from Travelin in Tauranga Oceania Masters and the apartment an bed is so welcoming.I'm very well spoiled by you.
The views just blown me away and the people I've met were so friendly just like my Rarotongan Island.Two days weren't enough and will extend my stay next time.
You're a great Host Dawn,eventhough I didn't come to meet you,I have already mentioned your place to the people that I have talked to.Many thank you to you and your families.

Kia Orana and Kia Manuia (Greetings and Good luck)
Terai Hill
Rarotonga
Cook Islands.

Room Tip: I recomend Citylight apartment 43 Tiri road Oneroa Waiheke Island. An apartment where you watch th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    34
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
110
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA, USA
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 short nights at City Lights.Everything that has been written before me is true.Dawn is wonderful to deal with and she has thought of everything to make your stay outstanding.If only we didn't live sooooooo far away, we would be a regular. Loved Waiheke Island..it is magical...hope someday to be back and stay at this wonderful apartment.Thank you Dawn...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bucket-Listers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed at the CityLights apartment for three days for our wedding. The place was perfect for what we were looking for being only a short walk to Oneroa village.
Great secluded location, amazing view back to Auckland city and enough room for my wife and her bridesmaids to get ready prior to the ceremony.

Dawn was helpful when booking as we were coming from Brisbane and we would definately recommend to anyone and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Couldn't fault this. All the little details were taken care of (there was even fruit waiting in the fridge) and the place was clean and comfortable with great views of the city, as promised. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnergymanNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My group and I hired both Waiheke dreams properties (View 34 & City Lights) for a wedding at a nearby vineyard recently. From the moment of booking Dawn, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. The property is in a great location just minutes from Oneroa village with beautiful views down to the beach. The accommodation is stylish and comfortable, good beds, lots of towels, a nice TV, very clean and well stocked. Highly recommended for your stay on Waiheke. Thanks Dawn!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BradyIre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
0.8 km away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 9 in Waiheke Island
232 reviews
1.5 km away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#4 of 9 in Waiheke Island
181 reviews
3.6 km away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#5 of 9 in Waiheke Island
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 6 in Oneroa
255 reviews
0.6 km away
The Oyster Inn
The Oyster Inn
#3 of 6 in Oneroa
73 reviews
6.8 km away
Onetangi Beach Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to View43 & Citylights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View43 & Citylights

Property: View43 & Citylights
Address: 43 Tiri Road, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Waiheke Island
Price range (per night): $258 - $277
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch stunning sunsets, unparalleled vistas of the Hauraki Gulf in refined yet unpretentious luxury. Soak up tranquility and ambiance in this special place nestled on the ridge of Oneroa. Unique setting, extensive courtyards and decks, outdoor shower, cozy fire. Two bedrooms, quality linen(Queen bed, two singles) sleeps four. Home theatre Telephone Gas Fireplace Fully equipped kitchen, bathroom,laundry Tea,coffee Electric barbeque, outdoor furnishings Private heated outdoor shower Landscaped gardens Parking Massage therapist ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing