We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tresori Motor Lodge(Akaroa)(Great Value!)
USD 79
USD 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Rochelle Motel(Akaroa)(Great Value!)
USD 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akaroa Criterion Motel(Akaroa)(Great Value!)
USD 92
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Akaroa Village Inn(Akaroa)(Great Value!)
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Hotel Akaroa(Akaroa)(Great Value!)
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Troupes Apartments(Akaroa)(Great Value!)
USD 116
USD 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akaroa TOP 10 Holiday Park(Akaroa)(Great Value!)
USD 47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
148
84
29
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
84
29
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bedroomgreat locationcrepesgrassed areaeasy walk to restaurantsoutdoor gamessea birdsthe water's edgewater frontname suggestsfresh milkreception staffthe kitchenthe ground floorliving areawater pressurenew zealand
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

This was a lovely motel - modern, spotless and very comfortable - and as the title says, right on the waterfront! The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed 2 nights and were so happy here, it was hard to make ourselves move on! The bed was so comfy and the amenities generous. Hopefully we will be back someday.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkaroaWaterfrontM, Owner at Akaroa Waterfront Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Clare, thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff, and you liked the bed (we upgraded some of them in the past year) We always recommend to stay more than 1 night but we should probably say more than 2 or 3 nights now :) We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Best Regards. the AWM team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

This was the last stop before leaving New Zealand. The Motel right on the waterfront was very clean and comfortable with rooms serviced everyday. They have kayaks for hire direct on their own slipway. The motel was quiet but had atmosphere and we would stay there again .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Degs7015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkaroaWaterfrontM, Owner at Akaroa Waterfront Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Degs7015,
Thank you for your great review, We hope you had a safe journey home. We are happy you had a "wonderful stay" with us and you enjoyed the nice atmosphere. The $5/hour kayak hire is a little bonus for our guests, and launching from our boat ramp, makes it very easy. We are looking forward your next visit. Kind regards The AWM team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Stayed here with friends. Good units, clean, well serviced and free use of BBQ.
Handy to shops etc and good outside seating
Wi-fi free which was being repaired while we were there.
Great spot to relax and enjoy

Room Tip: Unit 1 which can sleep 6 (we had 4) has harbour views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

What a great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful , the room was very clean and tidy and the location was superb. Just a couple of minuites walk to town so we hardly used our car at all while we were there.
We will definitely come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IanG47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

My husband and I chose this accommodation for the last two nights of our 4 week NZ holiday as we wanted something nice and most of the reviews were so good ... and we were not disappointed, loved it from the moment we arrived.
Our 1 bedroom apartment (an actual separate bedroom with a nice firm mattress and lots of mirrors - something missing in many accommodation places) was on the ground floor with gorgeous views over the bay and had everything that we could need for our stay.
Very spacious, open, wonderful and bright with a separate meals area to the lounge area and a good size kitchenette, all with lovely comfy furniture. Outside table and chairs to enjoy the afternoon sunset with a glass of wine.
Great location within walking distance to everything in Akaroa including all the wonderful restaurants, shops and the must see Giants House. It was also very quiet ... did not hear neighbours at all.
Happy and helpful welcoming at reception was nice too.
A wonderful way to finish our New Zealand holiday - so glad we chose Akaroa Waterfront Motel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Turtle035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews