We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food & Amazing Atmosphere”

Nunzio's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 388 Restaurants in Fremantle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 36
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 December 2015

I attended a birthday celebration for 18 people in the private function room towards the rear. The set menu provided had three main course selections which by all accounts were delicious. The service was impeccable, with efficient, courteous and genuine Italian staff to ensure everyone was served simultaneously and left wanting for nothing.
Great night!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brontetom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 345 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2015

Great experienced to have the fine dining dinner a day before our departure from FREO. Valuable price and good recommendation for all dishes from their restaurant supervisor/waiter. Will definitely go back again in future. Notes: Reservation is needed during their busy weekend and avoid disappointment.

Date of visit: November 2015
2  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

It's great when a restaurant lives up to the hype. We got in because it was unexpectedly open on a Monday evening. Attentive and personal service from Nunzio and his team. We took his recommendations for food and wine - all delicious. The prawn and calamari skewers were a real sensation. Nunzio also offered to provide a "taster" of the agnolotti - wow!
Strongly recommended for a special evening out in Fremantle, definitely worth travelling for.

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank YoungOnes3141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Just around the corner from the very busy and noisy centre of Fermantle, my wife and i found this gem on essex street. Although the place opened only 8 months ago, it is already a favourite....
Great, friendly service - homemade pasta - that's all you need.

I went for the risotto with seafood and prawn carpaccio which was fabulous
My wife ordered the lobster pasta - very tasty

Both dishes were not overcooked - pasta was "perfect"

We highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: November 2015
2  Thank JeanpierreS912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Booked a table for two for dinner Saturday. Restaurant was fully booked so booking ahead is recommended. Restaurant is layed out in several rooms so dining remains quite private. Service was excellent with fresh bread arriving immediately on us sitting down. The owner who was also sommelier met us and took care of the wine which was exceptional. We ordered starters and mains and both were beautifully prepared by expert chefs. The egg plant stack and sausage starters were tasty and generous and the mains being truffle and mushroom hand made pasta and chicken were also amazingly good. This is easily one of the best Italian restaurants in the greater Perth metro area so if you are in Fremantle then definitely try it.

Date of visit: November 2015
3  Thank 645nickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nunzio's Restaurant also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Nunzio's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing