We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant - Food, Service, Value”

Nunzio's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 388 Restaurants in Fremantle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 36
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 July 2015

In Fremantle with a group of work colleagues and thought Nunzio's sounded great from the reviews. From the booking through to leaving, everything was great, personal and to a high standard.

This is a top-end Melbourne standard Italian restaurant.

Our staff were brilliant and made themselves known to one of our Italian guests and the service we experienced was second to none. The owner keeps an eye on things and also engages nicely with customers.

The food was great, made with care and attention.

At last, a great restaurant in Perth/Fremantle that gets it all right.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wingz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 405 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2015

Went to Nunzio's for a celebratory dinner with a good friend. Really great service....we were greeted warmly.....all staff friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed all our courses. Authentic Italian but also modern. I had squid for entree, a delicious snapper on sweet potato mash for main and fresh,light lemon tart for desert. Relaxed atmosphere...we never felt rushed and the staff were attentive but not intrusive. Good wine list too! I will definitely go back soon.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 180lees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

All very authentically Italian. (Just like 'nona' would make) The food, drink, music and atmosphere took us back to Tuscany.
The Waiters were very friendly and attentive.
Because our dietary needs dictate that we eat 'small portions', it was pleasing when we were able to divide the truffle ravioli entree 4 ways. Thus getting a chance to experience this exotic flavour and have room for main course.
Due to the restaurant having been a house in its previous lifetime, the dining areas were scattered in various rooms with the guests seated at 4 to 5 tables per room. This allowed for more intimacy and less background noise.
The prices were very reasonable for this standard of dining.
We shall return!

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank Cornelius T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

I had been told to try Nunzio's and enjoyed a Friday lunch there. A warm welcome and we were shown to a table. The fact that the tables are set out in different rooms makes the ambience more cosy. The service was excellent. Before we even looked at the menu wine and sparkling water had been served. Fresh bread rolls with seasoned home made butter came next. The fresh oysters were the best. Could easily have ordered 36 and made that a main course. They make the servings large enough to satisfy but not overwhelm. The dessert trolley was a winner but perhaps not for anyone who is gluten free.
This place is worth a visit. Very impressive !!

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank Aussies27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Walked in at Thursday and the restaurant was fully booked. Luckily they squeezed us in and we had a perfect dinner with the same service! Everything looked so nice at the menu that we took the waitresses advice and got smaller dishes from the appetizers and the primi so we good try more. For main we had the lamb and beef! All the dishes were delicious! Even though there was no room for dessert we had to try the tiramisu yummmm! A perfect evening not rushed at all with enough time between your courses. And of course drinking a nice red and limoncello with it! We will definitely be back. Something different than the louder touristy eateries at thr strip.

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank Amvlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nunzio's Restaurant also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Nunzio's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing