We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I keep coming back”
Review of Vin and Oli

Vin and Oli
Ranked #75 of 383 Restaurants in Fremantle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 20
Description: Vin & Oli is a restaurant with a difference on the busy cappuccino strip with our kitchen staying open until 2.00am Wednesday to Sunday 10.00pm Monday and Tuesday. This allows Fremantles international guests to visit us even when they arrive on very late flights or when they feel like not conforming to normal eating hours. This is the only place in fremantle where diners and people enjoying a glass of wine or a cocktail or both can relax in a seated environment and watch the world go by long after the clock strikes midnight.
Restaurant details
Description: Vin & Oli is a restaurant with a difference on the busy cappuccino strip with our kitchen staying open until 2.00am Wednesday to Sunday 10.00pm Monday and Tuesday. This allows Fremantles international guests to visit us even when they arrive on very late flights or when they feel like not conforming to normal eating hours. This is the only place in fremantle where diners and people enjoying a glass of wine or a cocktail or both can relax in a seated environment and watch the world go by long after the clock strikes midnight.
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I'm recommending this little place because I keep going back for very simple reasons.
The atmosphere, service, food and beverages are all consistent.
It's on the cafe strip but isn't trying too hard, charging exorbitant prices or selling you stuff you don't really want.
The food is nice, not fancy, there is good beer on tap, good quality wines and the service is attentive, friendly but appropriately casual.
I've never walked away feeling like I should've been out someplace else.
Enjoy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Vin and Oli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Hi Samantha Thank you so much for your review.
We think it perfectly defines us and have posted it to our website

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Very friendly staff with a great atmosphere in a nice location in Fremantle. Quality food & drink. Perfect brunch spot.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Vin and Oli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Hi Greg
Thank you for taking the time to write us a nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I had a great day with great food and wine. The atmosphere was lovely and the staff so helpful. Definitely worth the visit and I'll be coming in more often from now on!

1  Thank Tea Hyun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Vin and Oli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for your review Tea look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Happy staff and best wine in Fremantle. The vintage style of venue make feel back home in Europe. I was lucky to be there during the live music night with a really worm environment to enjoy the evening. also food was the best accompaniment with the drinks.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Luca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Vin and Oli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for your review Luca we are happy you enjoyed your food and live music

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Using Groupon vouchers for $38/couple, four of us had a light Sunday lunch, as we had expected. The size of the platters were just right, the wine OK and the dessert topped it off. We felt comfortable (even on a busy Sunday), could talk without shouting and relax. I have to say that the hospitality and service were above what is typical in WA.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TwoviewsWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Vin and Oli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Hi RGG T

Thank you for your kind review. Look forward to seeing you again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vin and Oli also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
East Fremantle, Fremantle
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Vin and Oli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing