We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cicerellos Fremantle”
Review of Cicerello's

Cicerello's
Ranked #14 of 28 Quick Bites in Fremantle
Price range: USD 7 - USD 22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cicerello's is a Western Australian family owned business. For more than 100 years the name has meant not only the best fish and chips in a great location in the heart of Australia's largest fishing boat harbour, but also freshly caught seafood including oysters, mussels, crabs and crayfish, enjoyed with beer, wine or champagne at the waters edge. On offer is a range of traditional fish & chip meals, together with an extensive selection from our grill menu which includes everything from probably Perth's best seafood platter to our fresh fish of the day, which is hand filleted on site in our own fish processing facilities. Make sure on any visit you check out our Fresh & Local specials which run every day of the week.
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Another must to visit in the Fremantle area . Cicerellos is outstanding for meals in a waterfront enviroment just 5 mins from Fremantle markets.
The area can become very busy particularly in warmer weather but it really is something not to be missed with plenty of atmosphere .

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank barrynmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

577 - 581 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

I find their fish and chips the best at fremental. But don't like their way of serving the food.

They also have the best Ice cream in fremental. Give it a try. Think it's as good or better than simmo's.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Ernest W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We went early on a Sunday night. My partner had the crab and mussels combination, I had the Garfish. Both were ok but nothing special. The service was prompt, we didn't have to wait long. Probably a little over priced.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Hollysmum24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We had quite a spread but didn't order the Fish & Chips. Food on the overall was really too over rated. Went in 15 mins before the kitchen close for the day, so we just ordered 4 mains to share. Freshness of the seafood was a total disappointment.

Total bill came up to AUD 120 for the photos which was posted plus 1/2 a dozen of oyster.


Maybe the Fish & Chips was the main to go for.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BeancurdTart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

This is still the best place in Freo for Fish n Chips prices have gone up but then thd mals are huge and cooked to perfection

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank DrChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cicerello's also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Cicerello's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing