We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
319
124
31
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
124
31
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese shipping containers cabin room rooms are small boutique hotel sea containers wine hour free bottled water nautical theme nespresso machine light breakfast lobby area great boutique cappuccino strip fantastic hotel bigger room complimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful boutique hotel,we stayed for 3nights .The location was excellent. The staff were wonderful...the design details within the hotel and room oozed understated quality. Complimentry happy hour serving wine and cheese made for a very warm atmosphere...a wonderful slice of different- definitely recommend to anyone visiting freo

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank farrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, General Manager at Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you farrye for choosing Hougoumont Hotel.

We are glad you have enjoyed our Fantastic unique central location, the standard of our service and appreciated Hougoumont Hotel vibe.

Your words are our best reward.

Best regards,

Marco, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Great hotel close to attractions and night life couple of minutes from the markets. Compact room but functional especially liked the Nespresso machines as I am partial to an espresso. Very handy of street secure parking.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank IanH74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, General Manager at Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you IanH74 for choosing Hougoumont Hotel.

We are glad you have enjoyed our Fantastic unique central location, the standard of our service and appreciated Hougoumont Hotel vibe.

Your words are our best reward.

Please next time you will visit Fremantle contact me to propose you one of our State room, which 32 sqm will satisfy your desire for additional space.

Best regards,

Marco, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

This has got to be one of my favourite hotels to stay. The hotel has a beautiful lobby where you can grab cofee and tea, and where a light Continental breakfast is served in the morning. The stateroom at 32 sq metres is really comfortable with one of the biggest bathrooms I have ever encountered on my travels. The toiletries were fabulous and the shower pressure is probably the best around Perth and it's surrounds. The staff were faultless, friendly always ready with a smile and even held the lift doors for us while we were checking out. The Manager was really welcoming and we felt right at home the minute we stepped into the hotel. In fact, the communication is also fantastic and proactive, with emails prior to our arrival checking on car park reservations and any other special needs we might have. Thumbs up to Georgia! The location of the hotel is nothing short of fabulous being right across the Cappuccino strip. Walk everywhere - Market, Esplande, Roundhouse, eateries, shopping, even the cinema. It's the go-to hotel I'll absolutely book next trip. Pity we didn't have the time to stay a couple more days. Absolutely definitely highly recommended!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Urns388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, General Manager at Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you Urns388 for choosing Hougoumont Hotel.

We are glad you have enjoyed our Fantastic unique central location, the standard of our service and appreciated Hougoumont Hotel vibe.

Your words are our best reward.

Best regards,

Marco, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Arrived in AUS late afternoon so a perfect stop over for 1 night, comfortable room given the quirkiness, great location for a wander around Freemantle, staff relaxed, friendly, very accommodating, would stay again, long way to go though

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Simon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, General Manager at Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you Simon Y for choosing Hougoumont Hotel. We are glad you have enjoyed our Fantastic unique central location, the standard of our service and appreciated Hougoumont Hotel vibe. Your words are our best reward. Best regards, Marco, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here recently and thought it would be a novelty to sleep in a shipping container for our stay. We weren't disappointed. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The added bonus of complimentary breakfast and a wine & cheese hour on the afternoon was very welcoming. The room was full of creature comforts and not an unexpected size.
We'll be back.
Thanks to all the staff for making our experience of Fremantle an easy one.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jasen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, General Manager at Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you Jasen A for choosing Hougoumont Hotel.

We are glad you have enjoyed our Fantastic unique central location, the standard of our service and appreciated Hougoumont Hotel vibe.

Your words are our best reward.

Best regards,

Marco, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews