We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and very obliging and friendly staff ”
Review of Be. Fremantle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Be. Fremantle
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Fremantle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a last minute change of plan (I usually stay in Perth), and I'll definitely be back.

The staff were among the friendliest I have come across ever. Extremely helpful and obliging.

The apartment was well fitted out, and I was surprised to find a Nespresso machine, 6 Nespresso pods provided complimentary along with 4 bottles of water. Usually hotels try to really gouge with those.

Plus the view is outstanding.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank shanemelb1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear shanemelb1968,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Our team appreciate your comments about the service your received from us.

I am so pleased that your last minute change of plan resulted in staying with us & look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Be. Fremantle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I don't usually stay at serviced apartments, but my business partner booked a 2br apartment and price wise it was reasonable compared to us booking 2 separate rooms. We had the Marina view.

The apartment was nicely furnished. Had 2 decks one off the living room in the ground floor and second deck off the master bedroom. The bed and pillows were very comfy!

There's one bathroom upstairs (seperate shower and separate toilet) which was nice. Laundry machine downstairs. Full kitchen. Nespresso machine was nice!

The place was clean! Sunset beautiful from the viewing deck, had a nice big table with 2 wooden long benches. Wifi strong and 2 tvs around 40"

Very friendly staff! Very quiet and peaceful.

I guess the only bad thing would be no slippers (like the ones in hotel) and we had to pay for parking via meter and no toothbrushes. All very minor and not even a factor really.

I gave it 5 stars. I had lower expectations to be honest. So it was nice to be pleasantly surprised.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Prince H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you Prince H for your review,

At Be. we are committed to providing you with an experience that delights, an experience that is refreshingly different, a place to rest and reinvigorate. I am pleased to read from your comments that this was your experience this during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to Fremantle again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Only stayed two nights here but it was SO nice. Right next to the marina with a place for outside eating too. Lovely two storey apartment in a lovely place. Weather was great for going into autumn in Australia. Everything you need in the apartment too and Fremantle just a short stroll away. FAB !!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank joy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you joy m for your review.

I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us & hope you can stay with us a little longer the next time you are in Fremantle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Be Fremantle has the best location in Freo. My very well equipped and immaculately clean 1 bedroom faced the Harbour. Stunning! Great to watch the fishing boats returning and the dolphins playing just opposite. Very easy walk to the supermarkets or centre of town. The lovely bathers beach was close by, where you could watch the sun go down with a cold drink in hand.
Great service and very friendly staff and couldn't be more helpful.
I would definately recommend this lovely appartment to anyone wanting a perfect holiday in a perfectly situation

Room Tip: For me the best view was the harbour view which I had, and very peaceful.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Hi Janine S,

Our team appreciates the comments you have made about your stay with us and the 'immaculately clean 1 bedroom' apartment you stayed in.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We have two teenage kids and anyone in the same situation knows that it is hard to get a hotel room when you drag them along. Booked a 2 bed 1 bath marina view as a special treat. On arrival we were created by very polite and extremely helpful staff. We got a free upgrade to the 3 level 3 bed 2 bath unit overlooking millions of $ of yachts in the marina. Secure parking is great. Walking distance to the best freo has to offer. Might be cool in winter but great this time of year. Great option for families who want to reconnect with their kids. Rooms were immaculate, beds very comfy. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Hi Scott T,

Thank you for your feedback relating to your recent stay with us.

I am so pleased that you found our staff to be 'very polite and extremely helpful' and that our rooms were 'immaculate'.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremantle
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#4 of 8 in Fremantle
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Suites Fremantle
#5 of 8 in Fremantle
201 reviews
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 1 in East Fremantle
29 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Fremantle

Been to Be. Fremantle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be. Fremantle

Address: 43 Mews Road, Challenger Harbour, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia (Formerly Quest Harbour Village)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Fremantle
Price Range: $173 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Be. Fremantle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the spectacular Fremantle Ocean Front, is a place of tranquility, with generous space and soothing views. At Be. Fremantle, we know that our guests come to Fremantle for many reasons and whether leisure or business, we're committed to providing an experience that delights and an experience that exceeds expectations in a way that is refreshingly different. Be. Is more than just a place to check in and out of. It's a place to call home at the end of a busy day. It's a meeting place, a starting point, a base for your next adventure. To put it simply, it's a place to be whatever you like. Be. Fremantle offers a range of spacious Harbour View and Marina View Apartments. All apartments are fully appointed and feature a variety of modern open plan and townhouse-style layouts. These layouts include a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities and a spacious living / dining area with the added privacy of the bedrooms and bathrooms being located on a separate level. We look forward to welcoming you to Fremantle soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Be. Fremantle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Harbour Village Hotel Fremantle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing