We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wharf Style Hotel with cavorting dolphins in the harbour”
Review of Be. Fremantle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Be. Fremantle
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Fremantle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This apartment hotel is located on the wharf, and seemed a trifle dated on the outside, though our 2 bedroom apartment was very pleasant, and the delights of Fremantle are within walking distance. During our stay we had our daughter, son-in-law and grand children stay in another room, though we ended up at opposite ends of the hotel. There are some great restaurants nearby, and it is close to the Maritime Museum. They were building an extension right next to us, but there was minimal noise. We spotted a pod of dolphins cavorting in the harbour just next to the hotel which was delightful.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Max W,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Be. Fremantle.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time in Fremantle and that our friendly neighbourhood dolphins extended a warm welcome to you.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 83 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2017

This Hotel is right sits at the end of a wharf, it is a two-storey,brick block of one- to three-bedroom apartments with an nautical setting. Our three bedroom apartment had a lovely view directly infront of the marina. Downstairs the rooms are long and simple, with just a laundry in a cupboard in the fully equipped kitchen and longe meals area.
The next floor had two bedrooms and both bathrooms, that were quite nicely updated. The master bedroom had a view of the marina with balcony and ensuite. The ensuite was quite small and so was the room itself. Not much room to walk around the bed, especially with suitcases. The balcony wasn't very private, as the other guests in neighbouring apartments could be heard each night talking and laughing.
The other bedroom on this level was bigger but just looked out to a courtyard of other apartments. It had a bathroom next door, again not very big.
The third bedroom was up a second flight of very steep stairs into the roof attic, it was a good size but all open to below and the noise travelled up the stairs. The stairs had gaps between each step too which made it a worry with young children falling through.
It was about a 5-10 minute walk to restaurants on the water and a further 10 minutes into the cappuccino strip of Fremantle. The kids found the walk tiring each day, especially in the heat.

Room Tip: Get an apartment that looks onto the marina and one on the end with only one neighbour. Less noise o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Georgia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Georgia V,

I appreciate your review and your comments on your stay.

I will pass your feedback onto our team.

In regards to our apartments and the stairs, please note that we do offer Stair Guards. Our staff are able to install these at anytime and these are available on a complimentary basis.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Be Fremantle is the perfect style hotel/apartment for a family. With a family of 3 young boys, we prefer more space over lush amenities when we travel. We had 3 floors with 3 separate bedrooms. This provided plenty of space for the boys to wrestle while we enjoyed the view solo downstairs. The unit was stocked with laundry soap and all items necessary for a kitchen. We only need provide the food. They also had a take-away breakfast option that was well priced for the amount of food given. A child under 10 cannot eat all the items. It is well worth the money if you do not have food with you on the first morning. We didn't have to wake and hunt for food in town while half-groggy from a late arrival the night before.

As for the location, it is a good walk to the nearest grocery. I found an great local Italian grocery in the mid-town area about a 1 mile walk. I would highly recommend the local grocers as the produce was super fresh, organic and inexpensive (compared to Singaporean prices). The kitchen is full sized with plenty of storage area.

The staff was very helpful. The night clerk intentionally set an alarm to wake up at our arrival (1am) to register us. He was still in good spirits and marked a map for our breakfast options. I left a USB behind and the staff had it set aside for me the next day when we were back in the area. They had great suggestions for food and ways to explore their city. A huge plus are the bicycles on site which are available for use.

My favorite memory of Be Fremantle is the view from the kitchen through the living room into the marina. I wish I could have that view everyday while cooking at home. This made the vacation feel like a real retreat from day-to-day life.

The only drawback for us was the noise level at night. We wanted to have the windows open to enjoy the ocean breeze. However, a unit a few down was having a nice sized party on their outdoor balcony. It probably ended around midnight-1am. A "Quiet Time" policy would help this in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear amycN6663DB,

Thank you for reviewing Be. Fremantle following your stay with us.

Our Three Bedroom Apartments where you stayed are ideal for families and provide you with plenty of space and some spectacular views across the Marina. I was pleased to see that you organised a Breakfast Pack - we are finding these are increasingly popular amongst our guests, especially if they are arriving late in the evening prior.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Fabulous location close to restaurants, shops, markets,parkland, public transport including free CAT bus to many attractions, the Wharf Passenger Terminal and Railway Station. Superb views from all rooms either to the Fishing Boat Harbour or Marina views across the Royal Perth Yacht Club to the Indian Ocean. The accommodation is in my opinion worthy of a 5 star rating, even the smallest studio room for 2 which we had with a courtyard, table and chairs, was spacious and really well equipped. It was a surprise to find behind what looked like a cupboard door, an automatic washing machine, clothes dryer, ironing board and iron. Apart from instant coffee and tea sachets it was wonderful to find a Nespresso coffee machine in the studio. Our studio was located near the office and from our rear entrance we accessed barbecues close by. The view to the Fishing Boat Harbour was superb. We arrived late for a wedding reception which was at Cha Cha Bull restaurant within walking distance from our studio. Parking was at a premium at 1pm Friday as it was school holidays and peak tourist season but the very obliging and helpful reception staff offered to help us find street parking. At the time of writing this review the Be Apartment car park was under construction so there was limited parking at the accommodation. Because the wedding ceremony had gone overtime, not only did the reception people help us find parking, but they offered to help carry our gear to our room so we the mother and father of the bridegroom could get to the reception asap. Our son and his bride stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with Marina view and they too could not fault Be. It may not be the cheapest accommodation in Fremantle but if you are looking for a modern, clean, well equipped, well located, serviced apartment, Be. Fremantle is your place.

Room Tip: Ground Floor definitely advantageous if you have as much luggage as we did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Anne S,

I appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us and reading how you enjoyed your stay with us.

In recent times, we have had a large number of guests staying with us for weddings in some of the fantastic local venues (like Char Char Bull). To see how happy you were with your stay on such an occasion is most pleasing.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment facing the marina. The room has a well equipped kitchen and laundry. The sunset could be enjoyed from the balcony.
Free wi-fi was also accessible.
There were a couple of windy nights during our stay and the wind from the marina caused the fan in the loft to rattle through the night. The noise disturbed our sleep somewhat.
The property is in close proximity to restaurants and staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovegoodadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear lovegoodadvice,

I appreciate your review of your stay with us and the feedback on your apartment, our staff and the location.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fremantle hotels
0.7 km away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
3.7 km away
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#4 of 8 in Fremantle
429 reviews
0.9 km away
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 1 in East Fremantle
45 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Suites Fremantle
Quality Suites Fremantle
#5 of 8 in Fremantle
214 reviews
1 km away
Quest Fremantle
Quest Fremantle
#1 of 26 in Fremantle
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be. Fremantle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be. Fremantle

Address: 43 Mews Road, Challenger Harbour, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia (Formerly Quest Harbour Village)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Fremantle
Price Range: $184 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Be. Fremantle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the spectacular Fremantle Ocean Front, is a place of tranquility, with generous space and soothing views. At Be. Fremantle, we know that our guests come to Fremantle for many reasons and whether leisure or business, we're committed to providing an experience that delights and an experience that exceeds expectations in a way that is refreshingly different. Be. Is more than just a place to check in and out of. It's a place to call home at the end of a busy day. It's a meeting place, a starting point, a base for your next adventure. To put it simply, it's a place to be whatever you like. Be. Fremantle offers a range of spacious Harbour View and Marina View Apartments. All apartments are fully appointed and feature a variety of modern open plan and townhouse-style layouts. These layouts include a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities and a spacious living / dining area with the added privacy of the bedrooms and bathrooms being located on a separate level. We look forward to welcoming you to Fremantle soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Be. Fremantle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Harbour Village Hotel Fremantle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing