We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No 1 for a reason”
Review of Be. Fremantle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Be. Fremantle
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Fremantle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Have been travelling throughout Oz and stayed in many places but this is by far the best we have stayed in. Absolutely gorgeous apartments in an amazing location with wonderful views. We were upgraded to a 2 bed apart which was clean, modern and had everything we could ask for including good air-con, fully equipped kitchen, washing machine and tumble, good shower, a safe, separate toilet and 2 large bedrooms. Had a balcony with lovely views and we had a breeze so was not too hot to sit out there. We also saw some amazing sunrises. It was very quiet, never heard any neighbours or people outside. Absolutely loved Fremantle, so quirky and different than other places we have stayed in Oz. Was about $70 from the airport in a taxi. Some fantastic restaurants and bars and beautiful beaches. Would only stay at these apartments if we return which no doubt, we will in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonesy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Hi Jonesy1974,

Thank you for your very generous comments following your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fremantle and Be. again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Be. Fremantle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2017

Great base watching the fishermen in and out of the harbour great pad supermarkets nearby. great views. port for the ferry over to rottenness island to look at the quokkas and whales friendly place clean tidy apartment

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you Roy S for your review.

I hope we will welcome you back to Be. soon.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in late December before a trip down to Margaret river with our two kids, 8 and 5. These apartments have an amazing view (especially marina side) and are in an incredible location to explore Fremantle.

We stayed in a two bedroom marina view apartment, the apartments have the bedrooms and bathroom upstairs and living, kitchen and laundry cupboard downstairs. The apartments are recently refurbished, including furniture and bathrooms. It's not super luxurious and they are apartments, with stairs both inside and outside, rather than a fancy hotel with lifts. But the furniture is all new, with very comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, laundry with full washer and dryer, Nespresso coffee machine with some pods. Free good strong wifi, TVs in lounge and in main bedroom. It was very clean and the housekeeping was good quality.

The apartments are very well located to explore Fremantle, especially the fantastic restaurants on the marina, the cafe strip, the Maritime museum, and the Shipwreck museum.

Coles in Fremantle is about 15 mins walk away. You can borrow a bike from Reception to get there (first hour is free). The apartment compendium included very thoughtful lists of shopping, takeaway and lots of restaurant and cafe suggestions, including a suggestion that you get groceries delivered from Coles which is pretty genius. We ate at Ciccerero's (justly famous for its fish and chips and chilli mussels) and Little Creatures (which was fun and a great ambiance). Easy walk to B shed where the ferries go to Rottnest Island, which is a great day trip.

Pricing - we paid $400 per night - in my experience hotels in Perth have been expensive for their quality during the boom, with this in mind we considered these refurbished apartments in an excellent location to be great value for money.

The only point to note is that the parking in the whole of that end of Fremantle is in short supply and the parking nearby is paid ticket parking from 8am to 1am every day due to popularity of all the restaurants in the marina area, $1.60 per hour (you can prepay up to 31 hours on your credit card so you are not always having to go an feed the meter). The apartments have an extremely small amount of paid parking at $15 per day, which given the situation, we were grateful to pay and was good value. They are expanding with the current construction of some additional apartments at the far end of the marina so that will put even more pressure on the parking. Just be warned that if you turn up at lunchtime on a busy day (eg weekend or a sunny summer's day) the parking will be in short supply until mid-afternoon.

Overall a great stay, amazing view, incredible location and very comfortable apartments.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Carolyn H,

I appreciated reading your feedback about your recent stay at Be. Fremantle.

In reading this I was particularly pleased to see that you were able to experience so much of Fremantle and the surrounding area during your stay with us. We have put a considerable amount of effort into creating our guest services and restaurant guides, and I was pleased to see that you were able to put these to good use.

We hope to welcome you back to Fremantle again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed here in mid-December 2016. 2 adults and our 10 year old son. Service from reception prior to arrival was excellent - thanks Latisha. Check-in on 11 Dec was great. Very helpful young man. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the marina side - number 19. View is lovely over the marina. The other side looks onto the car park and then across the water. We were glad to be on the other side. Apartment was neat and tidy. Aircon worked really well and everything worked except coffee machine which they replaced immediately. We really enjoyed our stay for 10 days. They gave us complementary parking for being a long stay. It's a small dedicated car park with a boom gate but always had a park available. This property is very close to lots of restaurants - 3-5 min walk. We ate at Char Char Bull and it was excellent. See my other reviews around Freo. Disappointed with Kailis seafood. We will definitely stay at Be.Fremantle again. Very happy with the quality of accommodation and value for money. We've stayed at the Esplanade before and for the price comparison you are far better off staying at Be.Fremantle. All you get at other places is a pretty small hotel room. At Be.Fremantle you get a very large, spacious 2 story apartment with 2 bedrooms and downstairs living area. It's far better value for money and plenty of room to relax. If booking here, Id make a point of requesting nit to be down the end of the property close to the car park. All the bins are down that end and the rubbish truck comes in early morning and makes noise. We didn't hear it in Apartment 19 which is in the centre. Just avoid that end (apartment 12 I think - check it with them). The only other thing to note was that bright spot lights in the marina shine towards the marina apartments all night. You can just shut the curtain but it wasn't a big deal. You apartm not is literally over the water.

Room Tip: Stay away from car park end. Rubbish truck comes in and empties bins early morning.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AS_IT_IS_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear AS_IT_IS_24,

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your 10 days with us. To see that you were "very happy with the quality of accommodation and value for money" is something that our team appreciates.

We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We had a three bedroom apartment overlooking the marina, location was ideal.
Staff at reception great , housekeeping great job.
Order breakfast before 5 for delivery to your room next day, good idea we are not that well organized.
Walk to everything in Fremantle, restaurants , shops , ferry to Rotness.
Apartment was spotless and had everything you could need .
Much appreciated the washer and dryer after a few days away.
There was some construction going on next door ,but not over holidays so did not affect us in the slightest

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear Danielle J,

Thank you for your review - I appreciate your feedback on our staff, apartment facilities and location.

To read that your "Apartment was spotless and had everything you could need" is wonderful and will be passed onto our team.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremantle
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#4 of 8 in Fremantle
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Suites Fremantle
#5 of 8 in Fremantle
201 reviews
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 1 in East Fremantle
29 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Fremantle

Been to Be. Fremantle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be. Fremantle

Address: 43 Mews Road, Challenger Harbour, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia (Formerly Quest Harbour Village)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Fremantle
Price Range: $173 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Be. Fremantle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the spectacular Fremantle Ocean Front, is a place of tranquility, with generous space and soothing views. At Be. Fremantle, we know that our guests come to Fremantle for many reasons and whether leisure or business, we're committed to providing an experience that delights and an experience that exceeds expectations in a way that is refreshingly different. Be. Is more than just a place to check in and out of. It's a place to call home at the end of a busy day. It's a meeting place, a starting point, a base for your next adventure. To put it simply, it's a place to be whatever you like. Be. Fremantle offers a range of spacious Harbour View and Marina View Apartments. All apartments are fully appointed and feature a variety of modern open plan and townhouse-style layouts. These layouts include a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities and a spacious living / dining area with the added privacy of the bedrooms and bathrooms being located on a separate level. We look forward to welcoming you to Fremantle soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Be. Fremantle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Harbour Village Hotel Fremantle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing