We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Luxe Island Seafood Cruise - Rottnest Island
27

Book in advance
from
AU$399.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Rottnest Cruises
from AU$399.00
More Info
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
120
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
120
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood great place to visit crew boat island perth quokkas commentary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2020

Beautiful quiet island. No private cars allowed.
Only place on earth to see Quokkas. Suggest boat trip round island to see amazing sea life and seabirds

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Iwanderaboutabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rottnestcruises, Public Relations Manager at Rottnest Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2020

Hello Iwanderaboutabit,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review - we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time on Rottnest Island and hope to see you on board soon!

Warm Regards,
The Rottnest Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2020 via mobile

The Rottnest cruise was a brilliant day out and one of the highlights of my time in Western Australia. The staff on board were all incredibly accommodating from the moment we stepped on board and we we were treated to free flowing drinks and a wonderful seafood feast which was freshly caught in front of us, and by us! It was a really unique experience to pull the crays in ourselves and everyone on the trip got involved. I was made to feel very welcome despite being a solo traveller.

The boat was impeccably clean and it was just the perfect way to see some of the more remote beauty of Rottnest.

Thank you again. I hope to return one day.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Grahamstandidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rottnestcruises, Public Relations Manager at Rottnest Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2020

Hello Grahamstandidge,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor - much appreciated!

We are very happy to hear of the wonderful time spent on the stunning waters of Rottnest Island and that as a solo traveller our crew made you feel welcome and you had a great time.

We hope you are able to join us again soon!

Warm Regards,
The Rottnest Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Had an excellent day on Rottnest Island. Only disappointment was that there isn't as many Quokkas to see this time. Cruise over & back was a O K.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rottnestcruises, Public Relations Manager at Rottnest Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Hello Carol H,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review - we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time and hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
The Rottnest Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Good value for money, great staff, good service and generally a fantastic experience. Definitely recommended.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rottnestcruises, Public Relations Manager at Rottnest Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Hello Gordon T,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor - we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time spent on board and hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
The Rottnest Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Rottnest ferry departs from pier B located not far from the train station. Ferry is clean and fast. When you purchase your ticket(s) you have to state a return time but note this is flexible if you wish to return earlier. Payment is accepted in cash or card.
On arrival on the island you can purchase a ticket for a hop on hop off bus which will travel around the entire island. Superb beaches dotted around the island....Just keep an eye on the time so as not to miss the last ferry back. You can hire a bike to cycle around the island helmets are provided and are compulsory.
When you disembark on the island look out for the quakkas ...very photogenic.
Well worth a visit

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank gmk30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rottnestcruises, Public Relations Manager at Rottnest Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Hello gmk30,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review - it is great to hear you enjoyed your time on the island.

Warm Regards,
The Rottnest Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews