We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location over look the small stuff and its good value for Perth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fremantle
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Location over look the small stuff and its good value for Perth”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed here in Feb 2012
Fantastic Location, easy walk to Freo Harbour, Coffee Strip, Little Creatures, Town Centre. We were there for a Thursday and Friday night no issue with noise from near by pubs etc.
We had the King Spa room at the front, plenty of room for a B&B, clean and compact bathroom considering it has a huge Spa Bath that occupies most of the space. Breakfast upstairs was lovely, lots of choice. Balcony has no particular view, except for Street but was still nice for an evening drink before setting of for dinner. Convenience of Laundry out the back was great as was the off street parking (limited, first in best dressed but worked out for us)
There is a gorgous bottle shop accross the road for supplies, and whilst we didnt eat there an Asian Resteraunt at the end of the road that was always full. Food from the windows looked delicious.
Now for the small stuff. The keyless entrance system whilst convenient is really noisy, especially if you are in those front rooms next to the front door, you hear everyone coming in and out and most people took a couple of attempst to get there entry code right. For me and my hubby no issue but if you were a light sleeper it may be annoying. Surely this system could be muted. Breakfast is limited in time from 7-9 but very accomodating as we were leaving early on second day we were offered/given cereal, bowls and milk for the morning.
I do think it was still a little pricey but then i thought that for everywhere we stayed in WA. The four star rating is probably a little high, makes you expect more than they offer.
Overall though, it was clean, comfy bed, hot shower and great location.

Room Tip: Not sure what other rooms were like but we were happy with the King Spa Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TinTintheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    43
    17
    10
    6
See reviews for
5
75
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Despite the work the 2 cleaning ladies do on the rooms, they cannot overcome the rudeness and inhospitable attitude the office managers have towards the guests. The room’s website displays false advertising to lure the unfamiliar guest into believing the rooms are all as they appear on the web pages. They are not. They are also noisy from: street, neighborhood, hallway chatter and eating area noise. They are poorly light, small, dingy, and many appliances do not work (lights). The AC blows directly on the beds. There are no instructions on AC/fan usage. There is a charge for local calls. There is no phone to use to call management if arriving afterhours. The new entrance and door locks are nonuser-friendly, extremely noisy to use, and allow the doors to slam shut increasing the noisy. The smoke from the outside hallway and surrounding area filters in. The B&B is not useable by most handicapped occupants.

Room Tip: rooms pictured are falsely advertised. Not all the rooms are shown and unless u know how to ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank somber g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I've stayed at Arundel boutique Saturday 14th of January and it was a very bad experience. First my husband booked King Bay Room with Spa Room but we've got just King Spa room. They should telling me I sould come with my own shampoo and soap, because when we arrived about 10.30 pm and we just want to have a shower, surprise, no soap, no shampoo, just conditioner and that it is. Sunday morning at 7.00 it was a lot of noises on the floor, made by domestics staff. Arundel is listed on this site as SELF RATED 4 star and this accommodation is NOT 4 star by any stretch of the imaginatio. For the price we deserve more. Also a rather complex arrangement for key collection out of hours

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gaby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My partner and I did a trip to Perth, Margaret River and Adelaide in October, starting with 2 nights in Perth. Not only are hotels ridiculously expensive in Perth (though perhaps owing to the Commonwealth Heads of Government meeting that was on the following week), but also wanted to find somewhere nice and boutique.

Found the Arundel online, and after reading reviews on here was in two minds. In the end I have to say it was a great little place and I would definitely recommend it.

We arrived on an early flight into Perth, getting to the hotel around 11am. Although check-in wasn't available until 2pm, we found a friendly cleaner who advised our room was ready and let us in.

The rooms are big, with a nice old-world charm. Large bay windows, comfortable beds, and a spa bath (we had the King Spa Room). Sure, the rooms might be a little chintzy,and yes, there was a bit of dust on the mantelpiece - but nothing to get upset about.

The highlight for me was the beautiful big balcony with the wicker sofas on the 1st floor. On both nights we sat out here with a few ciders. Very relaxing.

Breakfast was very nice - on first impression it seemed as though there was very little food, but then on closer inspection there is quite a lot! Different types of bread for toasting, cereals, pastries, yoghurt, juice, and they offered warm croissants. Cappuccino machine also for a nice coffee (though possibly the noisiest coffee machine in history!)

The location is great, it's only a 5 minute walk into the centre of Fremantle. This does have it's drawback though - Fremantle is notoriously rowdy at nights, especially Saturdays, so anywhere nearby is pretty crazy and loud. Didn't hear it in the rooms though.

The only complaint about the room was the shower - it was basically a dribble of water as the head was broken and the water streams out the back. We let them know on check-out and they were very apologetic.

All in all a very good stay and would recommend.

Room Tip: The King Spa Room was a great size and the spa is nice to have!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This has to be the most dusty hotel that I have ever stayed in. Thick on doors, TV etc. Disgusting. Maids prefer to smake and chat... so cursory eye level cleaning only. For the price we deserve more. Also a rather complex arrangement for key collection out of hours. If you are tired or don't speak english too well, then forget it. Blatant profiteering on the back of a shortage of accommodation in the Perth metro area. On the plus side the room fittings are tasteful - boutique? Not boutique - I have stayed at boutique - this is just federation style.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BangkokStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fremantle hotels
0.4 km away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
0.9 km away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#1 of 7 in Fremantle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
3.0 km away
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fremantle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Suites Fremantle
Quality Suites Fremantle
#4 of 7 in Fremantle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.1 km away
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 1 in East Fremantle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.5 km away
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 22 in Fremantle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation

Property: Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation
Address: 32 Arundel St, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fremantle
Price range (per night): $125 - $177
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arundels Boutique Accommodation is an adult retreat and does not cater for children. Situated in our 1860's stone manor house. Price includes a continental breakfast served upstairs in our dining room which also has al fresco dining if desired. Beauty therapy and massage therapy available within 150 metres. Walk to cafes and markets. Free WIFI. There is limited off street parking at the rear (3 bays on a "first in best dressed"). There is also timed parking available on the street and verge. It is free and untimed from 4pm to 10am at other times there is no cost but there is a two hour time limit. Check in is from 2pm and checkout is by 10am. If you are arriving out of office hours (10am to 3pm) then you will need to call us (08) 9335 4473 to arrange access. If you wish we can text or email the information to you. Please supply your mobile phone number and email address when booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arundels Boutique Hotel Fremantle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing