We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
6
12
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
12
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial area minutes by car queen bed comfortable beds stay there again good size stanley code microwave toilet tv perth
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The bed was FABULOUS and the rooms so clean. I had a detached bathroom (private but across the hall) - it was huge. This hotel is in an out of the way industrial area, very quiet. Staff communications were excellent and clear. My check in/out was out of reception hours & the self check-in system was very efficient. There was an interesting honesty system for food and drinks outside of cafe hours - very helpful for people like me arriving and leaving late/early. The hotel was quiet, secure, well-lit & modern. This is a great location if you want to be near Fremantle but don't want the traffic, parking issues, noise etc. I will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abctea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Stayed over 5 nights in this hotel located in an industrial area. Room were clean and bed were comfortable. Hotel only cleaned their room on every 3rd day of your stay. Cafe at the front entrance opened Mon to Fri from 6.30am till 2.30pm only. Nearest shopping centre is only 5 minutes away by car. Fremantle market is less than 15 min away. Murdoch university is less than 10 min by car. Sebastian, the manager in charge is very accommodating and helpful with our requests. Will certainly come back again whenever we are back in Perth.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fook1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

the hotel seems fairly new , is not large , has a smart little cafe on the side that opens early for breakfast and is situated in an ideal location near fremantle and coogee , plus with very little traffic at night , is peaceful.
we were in between venues and only wanted a bed for one night and chose the budget room , although there are other standards of rooms available.
the check in was easy,where the security numbers to enter the accommodation block were explained . we were surprised how clean the room was and how comfortable the bed was , plus we had our own good size shower/toilet. - in fact the whole hotel area is kept in very good order with plenty of car spaces outside the rooms.
i would suggest there are often deals available and it is always worth phoning the hotel , explain the deal you have seen and ask him to beat it [it may work]

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berniejBillericay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Bit out of the way but was the closest hotel to family I was visiting. Industrial area so after hours nice and quiet. Rooms basic and clean. Honesty snack bar is basic but nice. Rooms serviced every second day? Little cafe attached open early for a nice breakfast and coffee. Would stay again as so cheap.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Room was modern and nice but very small. Basic items missing in the room such as milk, a top sheet on the bed, no rubbish bin except for the small one in the bathroom which had no bin liner. Previous guest's washing items still in shower.
We had a terrible night sleep due to guests drinking all night outside of their room and wondering around the hotel. With no one at reception to tell and no regular security patrols, we had to put up with it. If the hotel chooses not to have 24/7 reception, they should have regular security monitoring.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank B5188UEjulies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews