We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 252
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 250
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/04/21
Hotels.com
USD 252
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUSD 250
eDreamsUSD 250
CheapTicketsUSD 252
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
490
218
50
17
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
490
218
50
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car no elevator train station valley view room top floor flights of stairs separate building breakfast and dinner yogurt staubbach falls hotel is situated the main street fantastic views both nights luggage switzerland von
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2020

We loved our room overlooking the waterfall- very clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to traveling with a 2 year old. Good breakfast variety and the restaurant was a very good option for dinner. Was good to have the Train/Cable car ticket included. Will definitely visit again. Amazing area and a lot of options.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alfalfa29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for one night on our journey from Lucerne to Gruyères.

We spent most of our day seeing the sights in Interlaken plus visiting Grindelwald before arriving at our Silverhorn Hotel around 600pm.

Overall the logistics of the day worked very well and I would recommend an overnight stay at Lauterbrunnen for the same reason.

We had reserved a Superior Valley View room (# 44) and it was great, with two balconies with different views. Please note that the hotel has no stairs so if you have large suitcases then you should request a low floor. We had 5 flights of stairs!

Room size was great as was the rain shower. No body cream was available. The pillows were too soft for my liking.

WiFi was good and the hotel has on site parking.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Tom_M71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2020 via mobile

Hotel placed in a beautiful settings, waterfall view from the balcony.
Clean spacious room, with big comfortable bed.
The staff was the greatest. Very Helpful and nice.
Both breakfast and dinner in a hotel were very good.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank olasplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2020

It was our first time in Wengen and leaving the train, you cannot miss the hotel, right across from the station. We were warmly welcome at reception and felt this way the whole time until we departed. Our room (230) was comfortable with a nice view to the Jungfrau mountain. Our son had fun checking the trains arriving and departing. The sauna premises as well as all areas of the hotel were really great: new, clean and modern! Breakfast and dinner were very good quality and the staff was extremely friendly. You are close to the cable car to Männlichen and the Tourist Office and there are lots of hikes one can enjoy. We can highly recommend the Silberhorn and would love to come back.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaLindoLindinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beat von Allmen, General Manager at Hotel Silberhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2020

Hello. Unfortunately you made the review for the hotel Silberhorn in Wengen on our side. We are located in Lauterbrunnen and not related to the one in Wengen. Maybe you would like to do the review for the Silberhorn in Wengen on their side and delete this here. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2020

We can for sure give Hotel Silberhorn our very best recommendations. Service: Good service from all the staff. Location: Perfect with balcony view directly to the waterfall. Pros: Book on of their renovated rooms (We had room 42 on the 4. floor) with superb view to the valley and waterfall. Cons: Not a place for people who is bad walking

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Frankonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews