We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ding Dong”
other travellers have booked this property
May 2017 morning view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
May 2017 morning view from balcony
Morning Coffee on the balcony watching the wind blow the Staubach Falls. NO hotel has this view. EU King bed, single bed & floor mattress available. Drawers and extra covers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
May 2017 morning view from balcony
Morning Coffee on the balcony watching the wind blow the Staubach Falls. NO hotel has this view.
EU King bed, single bed & floor mattress available. Drawers and extra covers
Location of apartment balcony is middle one marked with white box
Pack play; Play travel cot with linens and high chair - new
Dining with Staubbach Falls view. No hotel has this.
2 full length comfortable lounges where you can stretch out
Comfortable lunge with cushions and throws for afternoon nap (also a bean bag is there)
Staubach Falls view from balcony
Bubbling brook from balcony
View from bedroom window to show balcony
From balcony looking toward church opposite
Winter covered carpark. Car wash hose available.
Street side of EyHus building. Always clear of snow in winter
Location of Eyhus is circled in red. 10 min walk from rail station of 15 min with a bag on wheels
Sauna (1CHF for 30 min) with shower
Table tennis room
Ski locker with easy external access
Easy ski room access only 7 steps to outside
Main entrance & separate entrance to downstairs ski room
Paraglider over the Staubach Falls seen from the balcony - could be you :)
Easy carport entrance
Washer & dryer & bag storage room for your own use
3 Star Swiss Tourism Accreditation certificate
Bathroom with shower
Front door welcomes you to 'Ruhe' means quiet and rest
Book Swap cupboard for when you finish a book on the balcony lounge
Cows parade down from mountain after summer at end September called Alpabzug
Resting neighbours
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region, Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graeme D
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ding Dong”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was well set up having all the facilities that we required. It is about 500 metres from the main part of the town. The view from the balcony is incredible, Lauterbrunnen is a special place with the most amazing scenery. We enjoyed the walks, one day we walked for 5 hours. It will be walk that in years to come we will look back on as being one of our European highlights.

There is a downside, the church is about 100 metres from the apartment, the church bell tolls every 15 minutes during the day. At 7.00 pm on our first night it rang for 15 minutes. Ear plugs at night did little to relieve the noise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities although we never did get the TV to work.
Liked least: The church bells
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thankyou for your time to make a review. We do appreciate how buzy people are especially when travelling. We hope that you will return to enjoy the view. Even in winter we love sitting on the balcony in the snowy cold to watch the waterfall escape beneath its icy cap.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deezer76
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nicest holiday rental I've ever stayed in”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and my boyfriend spent 5 days here last week. The apartment is the perfect size for a couple. The owners of this apartment have literally thought of everything, right down to umbrellas, which thankfully we didn't need to use.
Television and a fast wifi connection, maps and guide books for the area...along with everything you need for a comfortable stay!
We hope to return here next summer for a slightly different Alpine experience, we also hope to rent this property again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Leaving to come home..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Thank you so much, we are really pleased that you enjoyed our lovely restful hideaway home. We so love it there and appreciate that you too have enjoyed. Thank you so much. We look forward to your return. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing