We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
731
249
49
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
731
249
49
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic room staubbach falls breakfast room church bells train station coffee and tea attic room waterfall view yogurt watch tv every hour incredible views breakfast was delicious hard boiled eggs cold cuts wonderful hotel enjoy the view
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived too early to check in but they were kind enough to let us leave our luggage in their luggage room and gave us some ideas on what we could do that day. The customer service in this hotel is above and beyond. Never have we received such friendly and helpful service in a hotel before! The room was cute and had an incredible view. The only downside of our stay was not staying long enough!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank J-Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

I can't say enough good about the service at this hotel. Adam at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. They even left a happy anniversary note and bottle of champagne in our room. The views here are amazing! We loved our room that faced the waterfall. We loved this quaint hotel!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aimee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived in Lauterbrunnen around 1600 Saturday afternoon after flying Lufthansa from Philadelphia, Frankfurt, and Geneva, then traveling Swiss Rail to our final destination. Finding the hotel from the train station was not as easy as suggested in some brochures, but we were able to find with minimal difficulty. We met Adam at the front desk who checked us in with a high degree of kindness and vigor. The hotel offers a free breakfast that was good quality with many delicious items. Every morning we could enjoy the beautiful valley views, a great breakfast and speak to the host concerning the days excursions. Every evening upon returning to our room we found it spotlessly clean. No in room television but the hotel had a large meeting area that contained water, ice, coffee, and tea and a community television room that had a large flat screen. Wifi service was easy to set up with a strong signal all over the property. Hotel Staubbach has a web cam of Jungfraujoch so you can check weather conditions on the mountain top before you go. We spent three wonderful days here. It was a great place to adjust to vacation mode

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank furnacefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Loved this hotel. The staff was so friendly, warm and helpful. The staff at the front desk spoke excellent English. The room was clean, and the views!!!!!!!!! We got a room with views of the waterfalls and wow!, was it worth it. What a way to wake up in the morning with views of waterfalls or hanging out on the balcony listening to the church bells while admiring the surroundings. A trip and stay of a lifetime.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laureldecorating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Comfortable stay. Possibly the best view of the Staubbach falls is from this hotel, this one being situated at the end of the road. Excellent breakfast. We also stayed in Valley hostel (without breakfast) at the lesser rate but the difference in the rate was compensated hugely by the buffet we got in Staubbach....which was out of the world. The person at the reception (Alex...don't remember his name correctly) and the lady (who is so so so graceful) provided us with all we required..... guided us about the place with all questions answered.
Thank you Hotel Staubbach for all warmth.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank NaritaBagchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews