We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
21
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports shopgreat roomtrain stationhigh tatrasculinariumbreakfastbathroomslovakia
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Superb dog friendly apartments in centre of Stary Smokovec. Clean and modern and very close to restaurants etc. Even BBC world on TV and good wifi. Free parking.
Amazing value and next to the best Ski shops in Slovakia.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TykeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The room was very comfortable with fantastic bed, great shower, flat screen TV and good wifi. Our booking also included a multi choice breakfast which was ideal. There are a couple of eating options close by but the entire town is not that big. There is also a supermarket close by.
If you are arriving by train when leaving the station head up the hill to the main road and to the right, it's to the right of the supermarket, look for the "sport" sign.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GaryandLesleyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

I had a chance to stay in Zampa' pension third time within last two years with my older son while we focus on High Tatras' treking - each time in different rooms (from superior to economy one). Every stay was a good experience: room and hotel facilities are modern and very clean, breakfast (in case of early leave for summits - breakfast pack) is tasteful and friendly atmosphere is present both at reception desk as well as in a very cosy restaurant. Having in mind reasonable pricing I do recommend the place both for staying and dining.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank EUPLWAWRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This family owned guest-house is located right in the centre of Stary Smokovec and very close to main Tatras road (called the Road of the Freedom). I would appreciate cleanliness and convenience of room, perfect quality of sleeping and especially excellent attitude of desk clerk. The breakfast (included in the price) is served in restaurant Culinarium (that is part of family hotels' complex) in form of choice from hot and cold dishes, but is substantial. The only but not impassable problem presented the access road to parking lot of the hotel as it is located in the rear of quest-house and to get there in the dark was a bit fishy.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ludo_Limbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Nice, clean & friendly place in the middle of High Tatras. I've been to Tatras many times but writig the first review ever as I really liked this accomodation. Ski rental free of charge, extra discount on the sport shop and good food in the restaurant. I am comming back again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews