We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
34
14
1
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
14
1
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews under new management romantic weekend high tatras beginnings staying slovakia train mountains
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Thanks to Matt & crew for a really nice stay at your hotel. We liked this historical old hotel from 1902 with your friendly service. We are looking forward staying with you again! Perfect for motorbikers and others that want to discover beautiful High Tatra in Slovakia.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hojsemester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larsona, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Palace Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Hojsemester,

Greetings from Hotel Palace Tivoli,

we hope you had a good ride to Budapest. Thank you very much for such a positive review.

It has been our pleasure to having you here and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Ladis Botos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

During our 2,000-mile road trip through Slovakia and neighboring countries, we decided to pull by hotel Palace Tivoli and stay for a night. It was a completely random decision to choose from, perhaps, a hundred or more available hotels in that area, yet one that produced a rather memorable experience. As it turned out, Tivoli was under new management purchased a couple of days earlier. So new, in fact, that a supply of beer to hotel’s restaurant did not even have time to fully chill by the time we arrived.

The story of new ownership and management is quite interesting. After working overseas for many years in some of prestigious hotels in Asia, a hospitality industry professional Matus returned to Slovakia and together with a jolly chef, Ladislav, took over Palace Tivoli operations. The chef also contributes with his international experience having worked overseas and meals reflect that experience. Combined, they have provided us with a superb customer service and excellent food (Ladislav prepared for us two excellent steaks with asparagus and sweet potato fries, after lovely bean soup that served as an appetizer). If they could pull that off on their first day, I can only imagine how well they will do it in future.

The future will involve expansion of offers and investment in improvements in and the around hotel. The building is a historical place; any changes in outside appearance must satisfy legal regulations and requirements. For the inside of the hotel and the grounds, however, the management has a long-term plan for improvements, both functional and aesthetic. When we return to Slovakia and visit Vysoke Tatry again we may witness that change, because Palace Tivoli will be our place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLomaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larsona, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Palace Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear BLomaxx,

Greetings from High Tatras,

First of all, thank you so much for such a great review. We had an amazing time with you guys. You were a great company and we truly enyojed your stay.

What a wonderfull evening we had outside on the terrace. Me my wife and Matus looking forward to see you again, hope in near future.

By the time you will come, we will definately supply our hotel with the best cigars so again, we can have a wonderfull evening.

Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime......and say hello to everyone.

SEE YOU SOONNNN

Best regards,

Ladis Botos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Visit this place last weekend with a group of friends. We have been told that the hotel is under the new management.I dont know what was the situation here before, but seems like there is lots of improvements.

Service was great, food outstanding. Altogether we had a great time.

Room tip: Great view, family friendly, romantic, dog friendly
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kejko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladislav B, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Palace Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hello Kejko,

once again, thank you very much for such a nice review.
Say hello to all your friends.

You have been an amazing group.

Looking forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Ladis Botos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

I visited this amazing hotel with my husband for a romantic weekend away and I wish I could have stayed forever. The view over the mountains is stunning and if you breath in you feel the clean air. The best was the sauna for 2 persons. The room was super clean, the beds very comfortable and all amenities are there. The food was too good to be true, all meals were delicious and generous. I have worked in hotels for years but I can say that this place blew me away. Professional staff, everybody helpful and always smiling! Cant wait to go back!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MiltonSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larsona, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Palace Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear MiltonSpencer,

Greetings from High Tatras. I hope you had a good flight back home.

Thank you very much for such a positive and good review. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay here.

It was our pleasure to have you guys here and we hope you will be back soon. I already miss our morning discussion during the breakfast.

Once again, thank you very much a see you soon.

Entire Team Hotel Palace Tivoli
and Ladis Botos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

My booking was made for 4 PAXs and the room only has one bed and one coach. The WiFi only is able in the reception and restaurant and has no any kind of housekeeping. The breakfast has an inaceptable quality for 8€. The star classification of 3* is not real.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank B4557FZcarloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larsona, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Palace Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Carlos,

thank you very much for your feedback. We are very much appreciate any kind of review either positive or negative.

We would like to inform you, that Hotel Palace Tivoli is under the new managment starting from 1st of May 2018.

However, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience during your stay.

The WiFi is now available in every room, reception and also at the restaurant.
We believe that our brekfast has currently very high standard offering a huge variety of products.

We do hope that we will get a chance to welcome again and offer you a high standadrs of our hospitality.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly via email
reception@hotelpalacetivoli.eu

Best regards,

Ladis Botos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews