We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
9
19
11
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
19
11
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

I actually stayed here July last year with my family. I come to cabanas every year as I plan to move there in the future. This was my first time of staying at this hotel , on arriving the reception was closed and could not get hold of any one for over an hour then our key was out side .. the next day there was other Children in the restaurant in the morning and a member of staff was telling the children off for wondering around and was never approachable and seemed rude . The day before we left my daughter caught a tummy bug and was sick all night and we all became ill to , I had asked the receptionist can we stay in our room until our transfer comes so we are not sick in public and was told no and again was rude . We was sat out in the heat being sick outside around the building . We got to the air port where my daughter started to fit due to being so poorly and being in the heat and got declined to fly until the next day . This was a very terrible experience for us and not gone on holiday this year for this reason .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tracey281984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Room Tip: Pool views are the best and you can see the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CabanasPark, Assistant Manager at Cabanas Resort Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Fantastic summer and holidays.
The hotel/apartment are great. Staff ok. The food (breakfasts and diners) are very good. The swimmingpool os Nice and the beach amasing that you get by boat.
I want to come back Next year

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rita5968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanasPark, Assistente Direção at Cabanas Resort Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Rita,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your contribution and the interest in sharing your experience. The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process.
It is gratifying to know that you have spent a great time at our hotel, customer satisfaction is a great reward for the work done.
Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to see you soon in Cabanas ParK or any other hotels from AP Hotels & Resorts.
Best regards, Tânia Lopes (Assistant Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Stayed here for the fourth time in June this year, and will be returning again at the end of September. Cabanas Park is in an enviable position overlooking the nature reserve to the side and towards the beach at the front and being at the end of the road is in a quiet position. It is a 10 minute stroll on the level into Cabanas itself where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. The resort is looking dated but is closing for refurbishment at the end of October. The apartments are spacious with large balconies and are well equipped, although we do take mugs with us as the cups in the apartment are on the small side for a morning brew. The pool is large and clean, but can be a bit chilly, with plenty of sun loungers for everyone and unlike so many places, people do not leave towels to reserve loungers.

The staff at the resort have always been very polite, friendly and helpful and the change of management has improved this further. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner and drinks throughout the day, the food is of a good standard and provides an excellent choice with fresh fish specials served daily.

Efforts have been made to improve the gardens and public spaces and it will be interesting to see how the place looks after the refurbishment and the building of the new hotel next door. Bikes can be hired from the hotel and there is a small gym, a number of golf clubs are nearby.

If it is a quiet holiday you are looking for with the opportunity for walking and cycling this is an ideal base. We used the local bus to visit Tavira and even had a trip up to Seville from there

Room Tip: Upper floors overlooking the pool or nature reserve.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynB2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanasPark, Assistant Manager at Cabanas Resort Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Kathryn
First of all, we would like to thank you for your contribution and the interest in sharing your experience. The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process.
It is gratifying to know that you have spent a great time at our hotel, customer satisfaction is a great reward for the work done.
Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to see you soon in Cabanas ParK or any other hotels from AP Hotels & Resorts.
Best regards, Tânia Lopes (Assistant Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

I was so very disappointed with this place. The apartment had cracked walls, the towels were scratchy and the sofa bed was beyond description uncomfortable. My daughter who is only 12, slept on the sofa and every time she moved it freaked enough to wake us up (and probably the neighbours). Needless to say she had a horrid nights sleep. There’s no washing up liquid in the kitchenette so if you arrive late as we did...
The pool is what saves the place. There are five smaller pools - like kiddie pools - and a larger one. There was also an entertainment team there who were incredible professional and friendly.
Near the pool there’s a restaurant which offers your basic food at slightly above average prices.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanasPark, Assistente de Direção at Cabanas Resort Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Sylvia C,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your contribution and the interest in sharing your experience. The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process. We apologize for the service doesn't meet your expectations. We are currently undergoing an improvement process, where we seek to overcome and rectify some points. Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to see you soon in Cabanas ParK or any other hotels from AP Hotels & Resorts.
Best regards, Tânia Lopes (Assistant Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews