We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place.”
other travellers have booked this property
Your own private sunny haven, perfect for sunbathing, relaxing with a book or a glass of wine.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own private sunny haven, perfect for sunbathing, relaxing with a book or a glass of wine.
Start the day with breakfast in the sun Sunbathing in the summer heat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Your own private sunny haven, perfect for sunbathing, relaxing with a book or a glass of wine.
Start the day with breakfast in the sun
Sunbathing in the summer heat
Private sunny roof terrace with cabanas to shade from the sun on very hot days
A glass of vinho verde in the sun on your own private roof terrace
Master Bedroom
Dining area
Large lounge and dining area
Dining area of lounge for late evening dining, large spacious room on one level near sunny balcony
Go for a leisurly walk on one of the amazing blue flag beaches
Dining area of lounge
Master bedroom en-suite with a contemporary feel
Fully equipped kitchen/dishwasher/washing machine
Second bedroom
Master bedroom with en-suite, king size bed and balcony
Main bathroom with bath, shower and bidet
End the day with supper on the balcony with a glass of wine or a chilled beer
Down the hill to the beach
The Ria Formosa
Sea view from master bedroom
Building sandcastles at the beach
The river Gilao in Tavira
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
abeattie1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place.”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in October 2017

I would recommend for a totally relaxing holiday, there are nice cafes and restaurants nearby and a nice private roof terrace. Approximately 30 minutes drive from the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you for sending us your thoughts, we love staying in this beautiful space also, especially the spavious and bright sunny feel of the apartment, balcony and private roof terrace.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
We also love staying in our lovely apartment during the quiet seasons. We have made friends with the local restaurant owners and we feel quite at home when we visit. The Portuguese are quiet and friendly people and very proud of their special town Tavira.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dublin637
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A very special Holiday apartment”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is amazing, and most importantly near a great restaurant and coffee shop. We loved the spacious feel of this very tasteful and modern apartment. Margaret, the owner was very responsive and sent us lots of very usefuly information which described the surrounding area very well.
We had our meals on on the large balcony off the kitchen most days and also enjoyed sunning ourselves on the great roof terrace.
We will be back as we felt very relaxed in this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thanks for your very generous comments, we will be happy to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivB1
Athlone, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious Modern Apartment”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in this lovely modern apartment that was equipped with everything you could need. It was very spacious with a big balcony to sit out on too!
Leah the girl who welcomed us was very friendly and helpful.
We had our 6 month baby with us and the owner left the cot all ready for us with blanket and teddy and bibs which was a lovely touch and our LO loved it .... also there is lift up to apartment which is great when you have a stroller and luggage.
It's a nice walk into centre of Tavira but we got taxi back with baby when got too warm.
Would definitely recommend this apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Olivia, it was a pleasure having you and your beautiful baby stay in our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andyrelax...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a very enjoyable holiday in this fabulously appointed apartment-highly recommended . Used the local rail station- Porta Nova- to get to Fuseta and Cabanas. The beaches at both are excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you Andy, we always appreciate your time going to the trouble of writing a review.
We love staying in our beautiful apartment ourselves and our private sunny roof terrace is a big plus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing