We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday rental in Tavira”
other travellers have booked this property
Shared pool and children pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shared pool and children pool
townhouse location first on right .private patio 10 yds from pool
kitchen leading to separate laundry and outside drying area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Shared pool and children pool
townhouse location first on right .private patio 10 yds from pool
kitchen leading to separate laundry and outside drying area
large kitchen  area and dining table
lounge
lounge /dining
kitchen bar
lounge from outside private patio are
private patio overlooking main pool
pool view from garden area
Master bedroom/mountainside view
Double (en-suite) bedroom/poolside
Twin bedroom/mountainside
Roof terrace and BBQ south facing/poolview
Tavira main square
Riverside park viewed from square
Tavira main square at night
Take a horse and  carriage ride
Cabanas ferry boardwalk to beach
Hill-top church,one of many in Tavira
Lounge /tv area
Lounge /dining area
Breakfast dining on patio
Sun beds patio area to lounge
Nearby Cabanas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday rental in Tavira”
Reviewed 31 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

it was our annual 'girls' trip. fantastic time, great place to stay. everything you could possibly want from a holiday rental. lovely roof terrace and great location right by the pool.
we had a brilliant time and thanks for making our stay so easy and memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katebythe...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stylish accommodation near to Tavira town centre & beach”
Reviewed 20 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We have stayed in this lovely town house for three years running and will continue to do so as it now feels like home from home. It offers a very high standard of living accommodation with a stunning and well kept communal pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great sunset views from the rooftop terrace
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh B
Exmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spacious,luxurious and homely.”
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Had a great week here and I don't think we could have booked a better place to stay. Everything that we needed for the week was provided in the apartment and it was perfect being beside the baby's pool for our small children. Tavira was only a short stroll away and whilst there were steps down to the town we didn't find it a problem. I would have no hesitation in recommending this to others and we will certainly be back ourselves. thanks for a lovely relaxing week away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness of the resort
Liked least: Cannot think of anything to put here
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D
Ingatestone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation and location”
Reviewed 14 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Just came back from a week's stay in this delightful townhouse.
The accommodation had everything you could wish for and Tavira town is charming.
Much cheaper than other locations we have stayed at in Portugal.
The pool area was very well maintained and overall, the experience was a huge hit with the family. Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation space and facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrsf2008
Braintree
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday in a beautiful house”
Reviewed 28 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This is the second time we have stayed in this lovely house. It is very well equipped with everything you need for a great holiday.
The house is located on a very nice small complex and in my opinion has the very best location on the complex with the swimming pool literally at the end of the garden. The complex itself is only ten minutes walk from the beautiful town of Tavira but you do need to negotiate a flight of steep steps to reach the house. However, if you have problems with steps, or are carrying shopping, the local taxis are really cheap and very plentiful. There is no need to have a car unless you want to travel around outside Tavira, we managed perfectly well without one both times.
The house has good quality comfy furntiture and a great rooftop terrace with a BBQ and loungers. It is lovely sitting up there in the evenings watching the sun go down. The house is very spacious and the kitchen is particularly large. If you decide to cook, you ahve a large dining table as well as a breakfast table in the kitchen and a table on the rooftop terrace.
The local agents Lorraine and Luis, look after the house really well and can't do enough to help you.
Tavira itself is very picturesque and has many restaurants and bars catering for every taste and pocket.
To get the the wonderful beach you need to go on a short boat trip but this is good fun and the views from the boat are lovely. (The boat is also very cheap).
All in all, we had a great holiday and will definitley return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooftop terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our home in Tavira

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay

We very much appreciate your feed back and we hope to welcome you again to our holiday home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing