We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best restaurants in Tavira”
Review of Artefact

Artefact
Ranked #30 of 297 Restaurants in Tavira
Price range: USD 6 - USD 23
Description: New restaurant in Tavira, working only with our own farm's products,which is based in Tavira as well. we want our guests to rediscover the true flavor of natural products. we also work only with small producers and privilege short food circuits, to ensure a better quality. you can have more details on our Facebook page, as well as picture from our farm work to the restaurant's degustation.
Restaurant details
Description: New restaurant in Tavira, working only with our own farm's products,which is based in Tavira as well. we want our guests to rediscover the true flavor of natural products. we also work only with small producers and privilege short food circuits, to ensure a better quality. you can have more details on our Facebook page, as well as picture from our farm work to the restaurant's degustation.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Totally exceeded our expectations. We felt very welcome by the staff. So friendly and helpful. Amazing menu. The staffs enthusiasm for great ingredients was reflected in the dishes. Everything locally grown and sourced. Highly enjoyable. Will definitely return.

Thank Orfhlaith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremy m, Propriétaire at Artefact, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Ola,
We can't thank you enough for your beautiful feedbacks!!! We are so glad you enjoyed our little restaurant. We are trying to make a difference and when people see it and enjoy it this is our best reward!
See you very soon, all the best
Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Artefactc was recommended to us by friends who live nearby.
We were warmly welcomed and enjoyed an elegant and tasty meal.
Will definitely return and tell all our friends!

Thank OLDIE58035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremy m, Propriétaire at Artefact, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Oldie58035,
What a feedback!!! thank you so much for sharing! We really appreciate it! Thank you and happy easter!!! Kind regards, jeremy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Artefact is a relatively new restaurant in Tavira and is certainly worth looking for .....in its little 'out of the way' street.
Small ,intimate with excellent and very attentive service.
Our table had some fish dishes and some pork dishes.
The resounding conclusion was ....'We'll be back! What a wonderful find'.
Find it.....you won't be dissapointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremy m, Propriétaire at Artefact, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Doug F.,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor, as a new restaurant it is a real plus for us! We are glad you've enjoyed the "Artefact" experience, we put all our effort on delivering quality products with a professional service, so we are really happy that you've mentioned it!!! we wish you a happy easter, and see you soon!! Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Was recommended here, and we will also recommend it to others. We eventually found it- a bit off the beaten track, but worth looking for. The decor of the restaurant is very nice and the service is excellent- the waiter/manager/owner was very friendly and helpful and the food was very good. The menu is quite small but there are some good choices, and nice sounding brunch dishes which are unusual for Tavira. All the vegetables come from their own farm. My husband had the steak which was perfectly cooked for him- he rarely gets it exactly how he likes it, so he was very happy :) We will go back for dinner next time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mwekera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremy m, Propriétaire at Artefact, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear mwekera,
We are really happy that you and your husband enjoyed the Artefact experience, and we want to thank you massively for sharing your feedback with the rest of the world! Because we are a new restaurant and a big hidden, it is a real big help for us!!! We will see you for dinner on your next visit, please mention your feedback when you book your table, so we can make something extra special for you guys! Have a lovely Easter!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We visited Artefact on Saturday night and it was buzzing. The lovely host showed us to a great table and we perused the menu. The brunch and tapas menus looked brilliant and we will be back to try them in the future. However, on this occasion we went for the fish soup which was seriously delicious, with fabulous little croutons and cheese, I then have stuffed fish with smoked sweet potato and rustic tomato, which was filled with delicious fresh vegetables from their farm. My husband had the pork done three ways with ratatouille and chips, which was also seriously tasty. When there is so much good cooking it seems trite to praise the chips, but they were absolutely delicious. Unfortunately the soup had filled us up so we couldnt take advantage of the puddings, however, we were given one of their little melons from the farm to try, which was again, brilliant. We were also given a glass of their home made liquor made from grape skins, which almost blew my head off. The bottle of Vinho Verde at 13 euros was also brilliant. The atmosphere was warm and it was a really good start to our holiday. We will be back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank phonelessinphuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremy m, Propriétaire at Artefact, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Sarah,
As I already told you, thank you sooo much for your feedback on Facebook and on TripAdvisor! We are lucky to have neighbors like you, who appreciate our passion for food and service! We'll see you very soon!! Thank you again, have a wonderful Easter xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artefact also viewed

 
Tavira, Faro District
Tavira, Faro District
 

Been to Artefact? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing