We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 231
USD 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 229
USD 180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tavira House(Tavira)
USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 206
USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 342
USD 325
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 170
USD 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tavira Inn(Tavira)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
229
164
29
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
164
29
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof barhalf boardfleetway travelfew teething problemsnomad barlovely hotelrecommend this hotelpool areaminute walk from the hotelnewly refurbished hotelshower headbathroom floorweeds growingglass of sparkling winesmall hillpool towels are providedshort walk down the hill
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our first package holiday for 20 years (we usually book our own arrangements) brought us with Jet.com to this Hotel. On arrival, we were greeted by very friendly reception staff who very quickly booked us in, and gave us a glass of Portuguese sparkling wine (Espumante). We had a very nice room on the third floor, spotlessly clean, but a little cramped for storage space, and only one small drawer. The bathroom is nice with a walk in shower, although the water pressure is quite low. We got clean towels everyday, and there are plenty of toiletries. The Hotel itself is nicely laid out with very pleasant seating areas both inside and out, although when we were there at the end of March the pool area bar was under construction, but the water was far too cold to even consider a bracing swim. We were on breakfast only terms, but what a breakfast! You will have to do a very long way to find better! There is everything you could possibly want from a fully cooked breakfast that is cooked in front of you, to the usual continental ham and cheeses and fresh fruit that was so tasty I couldn't leave it alone. We also used the restaurant for an evening meal, 20euro for all you can eat, superb, and only 3euro for a huge glass of very good wine. The bar on the roof gives fabulous 360deg views, though if you want a G & T be prepared to pay from 8.50 to 12.00euro, although a beer is 4euro a pint, and wine 3euro a glass. Everywhere in this hotel the staff continually smile at you and engage you in conversation, I can't remember better staff anywhere, they are superb! Unfortunately, there has a to be a down side to my report:- If you have a room on the third floor facing the front of the Hotel, (we were in 303) you will have the sound of chairs being moved in the bar directly above, you will have the sound of music on Saturday night, you will have road noise especially the very annoying local mopeds that sound like mosquitos, and you will be disturbed by the trains making a huge racket as they cross the metal bridge about 400 yards away. But don't be put off, this is a superb Hotel that deserves its 4 star rating it ticks all the boxes... clean, well laid out, great food, and fabulous staff. Superb!

Room Tip: I don't know about the pool view room, but I imagine they would be quieter than front of hotel rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevemee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirmarianova, Director General at Maria Nova Lounge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Mr. Stevemee,

All staff is very proud about your comments, and for being able to satisfy your expectations.
It is with words such as these which motivate us on a daily basis and helps us to improve the quality of our services.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and I look forward to greeting you personally.
Xisco Homs
Hotel Manager MNLH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Brilliant hotel, service, location and food. Rooms are modern and fresh. The pool area is fantastic. The hotel is a short 10 minute walk into Tavira. We stayed half board so enjoyed a loverly breakfast and tea. The rooftop bar is the best bit - fantastic.

I wouldn’t hesitate to return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank John548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirmarianova, Director General at Maria Nova Lounge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear john548,

We would like to thank you for your highly positive review on your stay at the Maria Nova Lounge Hotel

We are glad to read that hotel facilities and its location have been able to meet your expectations and have added value to your pleasant stay at the hotel. Nothing pleases us more than to learn that you have had a lovely stay with us as well as experienced and enjoyed the nearby surroundings and its attractions.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely
Xisco Homs
Hotel Manager MNLH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We have just returned from a 9 night stay at the Maria Nova and have to say we had a really good holiday. The staff on reception are so friendly and helpful. Our pool / city view room was very very clean, modern and the beds were comfortable. Nice walk in shower and plenty of shower products. Nice balcony and views to the distant sea. The breakfast was really lovely. Lots of choice and again, friendly and obliging staff. It was so much quieter and relaxing than our usual hotel, the Vila Gale. The hotel is situated a short walk from the centre of Tavira, which is full of a real variety of good restaurants and bars. The only fly in the ointment was that Jet2, who we booked the holiday through, neglected to tell us of the poolside building work, which was happening every day from 8.30 a 5, along with roof repairs. Jet 2 also neglected to honour our request for aTop floor room, we will take these issues up with them. We will definitely be returning to this hotel as it was so much quieter, modern and very relaxing compared to Vila Gale.

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirmarianova, Director General at Maria Nova Lounge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Mrs. Jacqueline,
Thank you for choosing Maria Nova Lounge Hotel to enjoy your holiday. In the name of the entire MNLH team thank you for your comments about our service.
We are proud to have exceeded your expectations during your holiday and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel or at any hotel in our group. AP Hotels & Resorts.
Best Regards
Xisco Homs
Hotel Manager MNLH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times previously and found it lacking on this occasion. Pool bar out of action during our stay (advised that this was due to repair works but obvious that new works were the real reason). Spa unmanned and in need of repairs. Seems to be fewer staff than previously. Could’ve been better ☹️

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank 360CheeseLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirmarianova, General Manager at Maria Nova Lounge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear 360 Cheeselover,

Your time is important and for that reason, we want to express our thanks for the time you have taken, to send us your impressions in relation to your stay in our facilities.

We want to make your knowledge, that each and every one of the circumstances that occurred during your stay, have not reflected the effort and effort that we do, to provide our customers with a pleasant stay, we are sad to know that we have not been able to meet their expectations , and that in turn, has taken a wrong perception of our hotel. But rest assured that we have transmitted your comments to the appropriate departments.

We offer our sincere apologies and hope to be able to regain your trust once again.

Always available,
Xisco Homs
Hotel Manager MNLH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Previous reviews very accurate. Great welcome, informative reception staff and lovely clean, modern hotel. Didn’t manage to use outside pool, as too cold, but indoor pool, with sauna and steam room was a perfect opportunity to relax. Breakfast was fresh and tasty with plenty of choice. Roof top bar was a nice additional touch with great views. Only a short walk into town, so plenty of options for food etc. All in all a lovely place to come.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank kevfrost8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirmarianova, General Manager at Maria Nova Lounge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Kevfrost8,
We are delighted to hear that you have had a lovely stay in Maria Nova Lounge Hotel.
Thank you so much for feedback. It was a real pleasure to having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Sincerely,
Xisco Homs
Hotel Manager MNLH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews