We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful wine tasting experience with the owner.”

Rodinne Vinarstvi Mikulov
Ranked #11 of 37 Restaurants in Mikulov
Price range: USD 6 - USD 10
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Our tour guide Helena brought us to visit this wonderful restaurant and wine bistro in Mikulov. Sadly, we did not experience the food but the wine they produce was excellent. Our host, Pieter, was friendly, hospitable, and informative. We drank wine with him on his lovely terrace beneath the scenic hills. Our only sadness was we had to return to Brno and Pieter had to attend to a prime rib he was roasting for an event. Thank you for hosting us Pieter. It was great to meet you.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JJJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2018

We spent two days in Mikulov. This place was just amazing. Food and wine were great. Fully recommended!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Very stylish place mixing tradition with modern touch. Delicious food (pork chips with potato salad + rabbit with potatoes) and very good wine. We were not able to enjoy the terrace due to rainy weather but it looked tempting. Very pleasant and welcoming service. Thanks!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank wtpawlowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Great place to taste the local wine together with some great views and delicious food. Very friendly staff.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Jaroslav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The place is a little of the central parts of Mikulov, which keeps it more local. Nice modern design and great views of the Holy hill. The food was perfect (had some pork with fried potatoes). The wine is exceptional! The staff could be more patient, but not bad really!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Vitproch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rodinne Vinarstvi Mikulov also viewed

Mikulov, South Moravian Region
Mikulov, South Moravian Region
 
Mikulov, South Moravian Region
Mikulov, South Moravian Region
 
Mikulov, South Moravian Region
Mikulov, South Moravian Region
 

Been to Rodinne Vinarstvi Mikulov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing