We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Want to go back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Druskininkai
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Want to go back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Hotel situated in a relaxing little town deep into the Lithuanian forrest. Nice, but a bit dark and gloomy hotel. Small, but comfortable mini suites, with modern furnitures. Comfy beds, but a bit hard? Approved bathroom, with soap dispensers and daily clean towels and visit from maids. Only broadband internet with cable in the room is a drawback. Ask for cable in reception. Good cleaniness in room and in other areas in the hotel. Quiet room with no noise from nearby rooms.

Allways got good service, either we needed help in the reception, spa, dining area or cafe. Much friendlier people here than in Latvia or Estonia, I think. Also in Vilnius I found the people more friendly.

Spa was the best I have tried. And I have been to spa in Tallinn, Jurmala, Budapest and more places in Thailand and Norway. Very friendly and professional staff. Allways polite and wanted your best. Very modern and inviting interior and with top modern equipment. Very good prices.

Breakfast had a good range to select from. Dinner buffet was a bit boring, and not very palatable. The café/bar had not much on it's menu, so we decided to go out for dinner at two local restaurants, both with italian names (Mona Lisa or something...).

Relaxing area, with good opportunities for walking and recreation.

The hotel has its own bowling and a swimming pool with Jacuzzi, 3 steam bath etc. There was also a big and nice gym with lots of equipments to use with or without personal supervision. Because of the tight schedule we did not test this. Evening darkness came before we had time to explore the town of Druskininkai. The last two evenings we looked around and found out it was more than just forest. In fact, we found two small shopping centers (A tiny shopping mall 4 min walking from the hotel), several restaurants, a bakery and cafe, a huge church, a tourist office and it also is a water park and several other spa-hotels nearby.

Unfortunately for the property they lose a customer group because of their availability. Although you can easily go around in a wheelchair, both in the hotel part and the dining room and swimming pool, there are still four idiotic steps between the spa building which the café/bar also is and the hotel room building. The spa area also has some stairs, so if you can not climb stairs, this is not a hotel for you. It irritated me a bit, although I do not use a wheelchair myself. I mentioned it for the reception. Maybe they do something about the four steps. If so, a wheelchair user can have nice benefits of parts of the spa as well.

Tip: Take the bus to/from Vilnius. Cheap and comfy. Trip takes two hours. It does not stop at the airport. Bus station just 4 min walk from the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    46
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
92
62
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

I've stayed a this hotel for two nights. The pluses: very good Spa procedures, good breakfast, good location, helpful staff, clean hotel, good bathhuoses (turkish, sauna, infrared rays), natural mineral water near the Spa.
Minuses: very basic room (not for 4 stars hotel): uncomfortable bed, not enought light to read; bathroom with light green bricks, in shower was device for liquid soup, but it was empty, the pools are too much chlorinated (there was one little pool with less chlor, but too cold.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ieva81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We stayed there end of September, took a suite. It had a bedroom living room with 2 sleeping sofa and small kitchen with fridge and kettle. Some cutlery and microwave could be very appreciated. Hotel is clean and nicely decorated, the breakfast was OK. The hotel is surrounded by nice park, the big lake is nearby.
Spa center is very good, there are treatments for couple and special for kids. Our daughter used childrens playroom while we had enjoyed Spa for two. Staff is very attentive, they really made us feel special. We liked that all the information was available on several languages (English, German, Russian, Polish), and the personnel also speak several languages.

Just one negative moment - we had booked via booking.com for 2 persons, but took our daughter. It was written on the website that additional bed would cost 15 EUR, but when we checked out we had to pay twice more. Ladies on the reception told us it was because of high season, however we though they should have either provide booking site with the correct information, or instruck the reception personnel to stick to priced offered by booking engine.

Room Tip: We were adviced to take suite, we did not see standard rooms, but heard they are rather small
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilseta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

The hotel is quite good, but on my opinion is a bit overpriced. The food selection is not that reach for that money. Rooms are clean and light. Staff is quite friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LokiA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

You go to Druskininkai to relax, recuperate and feel pampered - so I will first list reasons why this hotel did not live up to these expectations:

1) Walls between rooms were extremely thin - no chance of rest or privacy whatsoever withough earplugs
2) Service could have been better - more smiles, more helpful, more "client is right" attitude. It's a four star hotel, after all. The dining room staff were good, however.
3) Rooms - quite small, no special toiletries, more of a 3 star standard.
4) Swimming pool and especially jacuzzi could have been bigger.
5) No wi-fi (at least free wi-fi) in rooms - only in the general areas downstairs.

The good bits:

1) The spa centre is beautiful, massages done well, nice resting room with tea, blankets, etc.
2) Food is good - Lithuanian with a healthier twist.
3) Being in Druskininkai in general - good air!
4) The conference centre, bowling, bars and all on site - convenient and well-renovated.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anchorless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Druskininkai hotels
0.7 km away
Grand Spa Lietuva
Grand Spa Lietuva
#2 of 17 in Druskininkai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.9 km away
Europa Royale Druskininkai
Europa Royale Druskininkai
#6 of 17 in Druskininkai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.7 km away
Violeta Viesbutis Hotel
Violeta Viesbutis Hotel
#4 of 17 in Druskininkai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Pusynas
Hotel Pusynas
#17 of 17 in Druskininkai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.9 km away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#3 of 17 in Druskininkai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#8 of 17 in Druskininkai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai

Property: SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai
Address: K. Dineikos g. 1, Druskininkai 66165, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Alytus County > Druskininkai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Druskininkai
#1 Spa Hotel in Druskininkai
#1 Best Value Hotel in Druskininkai
Price range (per night): $100 - $212
Hotel Class:4 star — SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai is a medical and wellness SPA offering health-resort treatments with mineral water, therapeutic mud and professional cosmetics. SPA VILNIUS ensures your relaxation and wellness, and provides prophylactic treatment, diagnostics, catering, and conference organization services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com and Booking.com so you can book your SPA VILNIUS Druskininkai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Vilnius Sana Hotel Druskininkai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing