We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
225
113
43
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
113
43
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel great experience half board wellness area breakfast and dinner czech republic spa reception skiing children whirlpool mountains meters snow nature possibility equipment
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one week in a deluxe room, room was spacious, food was excellent with a good variety, the only complaint I had was the price of 18 euro's per night for our dog. Staff were friendly and facilities are good.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalK2447, Manažer at Orea Resort Sklar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear David F,

thank you for your stay and your feedback. Concerning the dog fees, we currently decided to charge the amount only once for the entire stay from now on, regardless of the stay length, plus having something little even for your pet upon arrival.Thank you for praising our room, food and staff, will be happy to share as always.

We´ll be looking forward to your next stay here..

Best regards from Harrachov
Michal Kunc
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

The hotel stands out with its modern design, the two triangular blocks seem a little bit like the roof of a traditional mountain house. It is located slightly further away from the main attractions of the town (though still within walking distance!) - so a car made be helpful (especially if you bring your own equipment), don't worry, there is a parking (paid extra!). The rooms are of moderate size with a small balcony but most guests come here to ski during the day and have fun in the evenings so it does not matter much.
We liked the choice offered for breakfast but chose to eat lunches and dinners in town rather than in the local restaurant. In the evening the bar downstairs offers a selection of snacks and salads (and local beer). If you need to rest after skiing there is a small swimming pool as well. Basically, all you need to get away from it all, get tired at the snow-covered slopes and then rest and recuperate in the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ford-ka-9-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalK2447, Manažer at Orea Resort Sklar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear ford-ka-9-5, thank you for your feedback. We´re pleased you enjoyed your stay here and appreciate your comprehensive message to others. Hope we´ll see you back here soon again, to enjoy even our dinner buffet.. it is worth it!

Will be looking forward to your visit..

Best regards
Michal Kunc
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The nice hotel with good service in perfect surroundings. I don´t know "the life" in the winter season, but I have to write, the part of the Czech Republic is a very good for tourism purposes in May too. I mean, there is the mine or the museum of the train (cog railway), or you can do daily activities like walking, cycling and so on. The nature is a very nice ..

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Andrej A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal K, Manažer at Orea Resort Sklar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Andrej A,

thank you for your review, we´re pleased you enjoyed your stay and local nature and surroundings. I can assure you a winter here is beautiful, with ski lift just a few minutes by walk, with in-house ski equipment rental shop and much more "domestic" and quiet atmosphere then in other winter resorts.

Hope we will see you back here soon, regardless of weather or season.

Best regards
Michal Kunc
Operation Manager
Orea Resort Sklář

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We spent just one night, half board treatment. I must say that, compared to czech standard, this hotel is above expectations. First point, staff is helpful ,smiling and friendly. This is a big plus as in CR is not so obvious at all. From check in to breakfast and lunch evrything was fine. Superior room was standard for 4 stars categ (I would add a minibar), 6th floor has incredible view. Swimming pool and spa facilities a bit crowded, but form 7 pm to 9 pm entrance is just from 12 yo, that makes the place calmer. Very good quality breakfast and dinner, be aware you will have to pay for drinks and for still water as well. But, above all, meals certainly worths it. Special mention to coffee in the morning, real espresso machine, done at the moment. I am more than satisfied, I will come back.

Room Tip: The higher the better
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silviabacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal K, Manažer at Orea Resort Sklar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear silviabacca,

thank you for your stay and for such a feedback. It is always a pleasure to hear such words of appreciation! Hope we´ll see you back here soon, and if reminded, we´ll try to find a room with the minibar too, if available.

Best regards from Harrachov
Michal Kunc
Operation Manager
Orea Resort Sklář

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We´ve been there with family and childrens. Very good quite locality, own big parking in price of stay. Room are enough equiped, clean, just Wi-fi is with very low signal almost unsable. Half board. Breakfast and even dinners with very wide good offer of the meals from healthy ones till english breakfasts etc. I was very pleasantly surprised by a corner with a manual coffee maker. As a lover of good coffee, I really appreciate it, receive a cappuccino in the morning that is not from the slot machine. Just bit surprised that on mornings are drink included an on dinner to be payed. Then the drinks at dinerr and on bars by their high price corresponds to city centre in Köln or Düsseldorf or historical city centre of Prague. I expected due to "mountains" high but not on this level. I´m from gastronomy as well so i know calculations. Anyway warmth and willingness of the staff everything balance to good impression. Also i appreciate children corner which could be bigger and better equiped and animation team on evenings which our children very very appreciated as well as us. Possibility of using pool and whirlpool and saunas is such a candy on overal very positive impression of this stay. I strongly recommend for families.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomasGozdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal K, Manažer at Orea Resort Sklar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear TomasGozdal,

thank you for your stay and your comprehensive feedback. We´re pleased we all could have contributed to your nice stay with all you´re mentioning. Thank you also for recommendations to others and hope we´ll see you back here soon.

Best regards
Michal Kunc
Operation MAnager
Orea Resort Sklář

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews