We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
4
8
6
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
8
6
11
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Older spaceful and very clean hotel in the middle hikers visited town Harrachov 3km far away from the polish boarder. Dinner perfect with traditional czech couisine, our breakfast was not much choice but sufficient, very helpful and pleasant staff. This hotel has a nice cozy swimming pool but fitness was horrible, but otherwise sporting opportunities in the countryside all around, as well as the possibility of a trip to nearby Poland, for example, or mushrooming or in winter abundant skiing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Hotel is basic, based on the name and the 4* it should be a luxery Hotel. But the dining room is smuggy, employees are not friendly. When i walked to the receptiondesk the lady had a private phonecall and let me wait for over 10 minutes. This is an example for the friendly treatment. the room had a huge flat screen TV but there was a very poor connection so it had no use. Our kids found a pair of glasses, toys and a small bottle of liquir in the room, tooth paste of previous guest was on the wall. this as example of the 'detailed cleaning'. Simmilar to the dining room the rooms are also a bit smuggy with early 80' design. We booked including dinner but we went out for dinner in the village after our first ' dinner' because the quality was poor. So do not expect too much and use the hotel for sleeping only.

Room Tip: There are central stairs in the Hotel
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

The hotel is near to the centre and cableway. Hotel was clear, newly accomodated. Staff was pleasant and qualified. We payed half board - not bad but lower level, not big menu choice, not so tasty for me. We had a problem with heating. There was cold and the staff didn´t want to solve it even if we had a little baby. Also the pool was very cold (about 18°C, not as they promised 26°C) and whilpool out of order so we could not use them. We were dissapointed. But the nature is really beautifull.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerkaStejskal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

So, where to start? After we arrived to the Hotel Resort Harrachovka everything seemed to be ok. But after we went to our room our dreams about nice wellness weekend was gone. Everything was absolutely gross. Dirt was everywhere you look. Bathroom – disaster. Toilet not cleaned at all, pieces of poo were visible even from the door view. Same way a toilet brush. Poo and poo and poo. Gross gross gross… In a shower hairs and mildew and rot. It looked like nobody’s absolutely care if it will be good for you or not. But our horror went on. Smelly linen, towel with some strange brown spots and dust powder everywhere over the room. We decided to leave immediately after we checked and photographed everything. Desk girl offers us a different room but after that experience there was nothing that could convince us to stay. Who can say that their wellness bath or massage table will be clean and nice? Nobody. But have to say, I even didn’t want to realize it by myself. Don’t go there!!! Never and ever. If you don’t know with the money just throw them to a sewer. It would be better investment than to pay Hotel Harrachovka Resort with “three and half stars”. You’ve been warned.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews