We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
20
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
9
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We loved our stay at Prieka Pietura. We stayed in two different apartments.
The Deluxe apartment is fantastic! We opted to use the sauna for an extra 15 Euros. Another night, we stayed in a regular apartment. It was smaller, but still nice and fine for two people. One day we rented bikes which was fun, but they're not in the best shape. Fine for touring around, but not for longer rides. The derailleurs don't work very well. The only downside is that if you have an apartment on the main floor, you'll but up as late as your upper neighbours as anytime anyone takes a step or moves a chair, you can really hear/feel it. You'll want to bring earplugs when you stay here. We had a hard time sleeping in both apartments.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The apartment is just 5 minutes walking distance from the train station located which makes it really easy to get to. It gives you the opportunity to reach everything by foot in Sigulda.
We were welcomed by Zane who was really nice and took some time to explain us where to go and what to do.
The apartment was clean and included everything that is necessary. The bed was really comfortable.
Unfortunately the bathroom smelled a bit like old water. After we opened the windows for some minutes it got better.
We also booked the Sauna which costs 15€ extra. A whirlpool is also available for an extra charge.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

A super appartment nice, modern, clean with all conveniences. A very big garden with a trampoline for children. There is also a terrasse with plaids provided with the room. Single negative point is the railway but few trains during the day and no train heard during the night. We loved this place and our single regret was to book only for one night both for this agreable appartment and the area where there are many different things to do. We recommend this guest house absolutely.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alain2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Very nice apartment, there is 1 bedroom and pull out couch in a living room. We were treated by pleasant women named Baiba. We came to look at the place not sure if we are going to take it or not. Decided to stay, even if there is railroad very close by.
It's perfect, nice properly around.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Inese J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We had the studio apartment and found it to be superbly equipped for two. The sleeping area was very spacious and the kitchen corner perfectly adequate for making breakfast and lunch although without an oven dinner would have been more difficult. The wet room was great as was the patio area. With a supermarket 5 mins walk away this apartment is ideal for a little bit of self catering and a break from hotel breakfasts! We found it very relaxing and we had complete freedom to ' do our own thing'.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morag560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews