We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Occasion in Riga”
Review of Vincents - CLOSED

Vincents
Price range: AU$166 - AU$1,665
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: With a grand comeback, the renowned chef Martins Ritins has returned to the restaurant, to return to its roots. Welcoming the loyal and curious diners back to the world of Vincents. Since restaurant Vincents was founded in 1994, it has grown to become one of the premier gourmet establishments in Eastern Europe. Its reputation has spread far beyond Latvia's borders, with Prince Charles, Elton John, the Emperor of Japan and Heston Blumenthal among a very long list of prominent personalities and famous gourmands who have savoured the restaurant's haute cuisine.
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I decided to have one extra special dinner while travelling recently in Europe and chose Vincent's. It has an excellent reputation in both Latvia and Europe so we gave it a try. The food and service were excellent - could not be faulted - but this special experience comes at a price as the food and wine, while impeccable, are very expensive. I recommend you do some research on this restaurant before making a final decision as you may not be prepared to pay their asking price. If you are, you will be guaranteed an extraordinary dining experience.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank BrightSparkUpstart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 305 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2016

We had an awesome meal at Vincents. The food was excellent and presented beautifully. Service was great. We ordered the Canard à la Presse (pressed duck), which was amazingly delicious. It was pricy but we decided to splurge for our 25th anniversary. There was sufficient food for four people and since we were staying in a local hotel, much of it was wasted. It took nearly one hour thirty minutes for it to be prepared. Two appetizers, duck with a side of spinach and two glasses of wine came to nearly 400 Euro. I think we were the only ones in the restaurant not on an expense account.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MNSc-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This location was a mistake, I've never been to Lativia!, please take this review off my profile
Thank you

Date of visit: February 2016
2  Thank rrosol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

I only have one dinner opportunity in Riga during my vacation. So I picked the no. 1 restaurant in town. The chef is very creative. The dishes presentation is great and taste is unique. The waitress brought all kinds of tools to prepare the dessert. Very funny. I loved the experience. It's not just food, but the performance and entertainment as well.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank isabelle0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Amazing food, great experience. I expect it to get a star when Michelin visit. Some of the wine pairings was slightly off but never less than good. Mostly great.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Paraflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Vincents also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.