We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
240
325
97
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
325
97
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral marketacademy of scienceold townlutheran churchopen marketthe busquiet areamin walkincluding breakfastroom pricerailway stationcomfortable roomhot and cold foodlovely hotelbuffet breakfastvisiting rigacentre
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

The staff is excellent and very helpful. At first we got a really poor room, with a bad view and two separate beds. When contacted the front desk and explained the situation our room was changed on the next day.

Room Tip: Perhaps, clearer indication upon booking on what beds will be provided (i.e. 2 single beds, 1 double bed etc.)
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fpiroz891086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Breakfast is included in the price and whilst basic is more than you could expect given the low room rate. Reception staff helpful, loaned us a travel adaptor and storage our luggage for us.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SparklingEms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Conveniently located near the railway station/central market and within easy walking distance of all the main tourist attractions of Riga. Rooms and breakfast ok. Only downside is the very small pillows and if you are the 5th floor the pigeons seem to dominate the front of the hotel

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We got a lovely room. Big and Cold with AC.staff was friendly and sweet. We parked The car just outside The entré
Took a cab to The centre for 2,5 euro. Will Go back. Never tried the breakfast.....
......,.......,.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LindaHolke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

I really didn't like this hotel. It has a pleasant Reception but most other things were rough. It's in a part of town that seems to be totally under development so the roads / pavement are tricky. It is 20 mins uncomfortable walk into a more acceptable area. Our room was a bizarre shape, encroached on by two bathrooms (ours and the one for the adjacent room), thanks to poorly thought through conversion. The two single beds were side by side, looking out directly to a dingy block of flats (?) with hardly any room to get around the bottom of the beds. The bathroom didn't have a working light over the sink ("too expensive to replace" said Reception) and was "very brown" (dark !). The dining room was a nightmare when busy with poor processes and layout with a pathetic, domestic coffee machine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing some green - if there is any.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sotontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews